We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream come true!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Dream South Beach to your Saves list
Dream South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save 15%!
Ranked #57 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream come true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very friendly staff, private retreat, very clean. great DJ's on roof top, love the atmosphere, smart location in Collins, walking distance nearby Ocean Drive, restaurants, Lincoln road. We enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Short and sweet and just perfect! Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you will come back and visit us again for another awesome time in South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    601
    184
    68
    35
See reviews for
97
1,078
106
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed recently at the Dream South Beach hotel - my wife was in town for business, and I tagged along for a couple of days off. I was worried about staying in a 'party' hotel, but was pleasently surprised as the hotel was top notch. Service was impecable, John the front desk manager was very professional and made sure we had the best service possible. The concierge (Youssef) and their staff (Raoul was very attentive and helpfull) made our stay very pleasant. The rooms are very stylish, quite and relaxing. We didn't hear a lot of noise, although the pool bar was very animated - and you can't have better location! Overall, a quality hotel, great service, exceptionnal rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Fantastic! Thank you so much for your nice comments about the staff here - we really had a great time taking care of you both, and we loved seeing you enjoy your time here in South Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Check in at the hotel was fine, the place is new inside an old deco concrete box. The room was small as expected and oddly designed, but for a single person is fine. However the lighting while very sexy leaves the room dark at best. Without any real light coming in the windows, since the properties are close side by side, the room is depressing and not suitable for working or reading. The roof pool and bar areas are beautiful and the calling card of the property. There is a large spread of snacks and liquor for purchase in the room, but no coffee machine which is mandatory for a business traveler. Check out was easy, but they whack you with a useless $9 "daily resort fee" which should just be part of the room rate since it's mandatory. But they don't want to be honest about their rates, and wait until you're checking in (and already have paid for the room) to spring it on you. Hey at a luxe hotel who would complain about $9. Cheap and cheesy.
But the worst part of all is the valet parking. An exorbitant $34 per night (it's a Tuesday night in off season) and you can wait over 20 minutes to get your car.... And there was no one else waiting for a car. 20 minutes to retrieve one car from a block away. If you have to go to work on time, park in the public garage a couple blocks away for half the cost.
Overall, not a dream. You're better off at a holiday inn express if you can live without the fancy roof pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. Here at Dream, we of course understand that our hotel may not be for everyone, especially those guests who are accustomed to the more standard hotel rooms that cater more towards business travelers. However, we are very proud to be able to offer a uniquely cool and fresh take on what a hotel experience can be, and we back that up with our very friendly service. Perhaps you will consider staying with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I whisked off to South Beach for a quickie honeymoon and we could not have been happier. The hotel was charming, unique, and a great location in South Beach! The rooftop lounge and pool was my favorite place to hang out and had a super sexy vibe day and night. The room wasn't very big, but exactly what we expected in a boutique hotel. The tinted blue glass doors and low mood lighting set the perfect tone for our honeymoon - I loved everything about this hotel! One thing we were not used to is that 18% tipping is included in all bills here - so don't tip on top unless you think it's deserved.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for your glowing review! We couldn't be happier knowing you had such a great experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your high praise and recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another great stay. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. All of the staff were amazing. The concierge, Benjamin, was very helpful and a pleasure to talk to. Check in was fast and easy. Jennifer at the front desk was very nice and always smiling. The Dream is in a terrific location for South Beach. You can walk everywhere. They have lounge chairs at the beach for you to use. Restaurants and clubs are all very close by. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. There is a really nice roof top pool and bar with lots of seating. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to South Beach.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the courtyard if is quieter than facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your awesome comments about our rockstar concierge, Benjamin. He truly is a master of his craft and takes great pride in providing the definition of personalized service! We really appreciate your great review, and look forward to seeing you for your next trip to sunny South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Friendly staff, very nicely presented design hotel. The location is very convenient as well as the beach facilities. A drawback is that the you need to rent the beach chairs. The rooms are rather small.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! It is great to hear that our friendly staff was able to take good care of you. And remember, for your next visit, we do provide luxury chairs out on the beach - it's part of our Dream Package which also includes your WiFi! Thanks again, and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are romantically designed, with mood lighting (if you ever figure out the switches), and the whole place is very atmospheric. But a word of warning....the rooms are tiny with little storage space...we had 2 large suitcases and struggled to unpack. Maybe if the mini bar hadn't taken half the available floor space it might have been more practical. Nevertheless, we loved it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks very much for choosing to stay at Dream, and taking the time to share your feedback. We love reading that you loved the hotel and had a nice stay. All of us here hope to be able to welcome you both back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Hotel
#25 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#47 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,205 reviews
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#6 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#16 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,172 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Splendia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.