We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream South Beach

Save Saved
You added Dream South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 10%
Ranked #46 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I just love the atmosphere of this hotel and the location of it to the beach. Only downfall of the location is the distance from Johnny Rockets and Wet Willies but hey it's vacation time why not get in a little exercise

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks very much for your business, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to know you loved the atmosphere of our hotel and got to enjoy our awesome location here in South Beach. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    673
    438
    125
    51
    19
See reviews for
58
805
79
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel, while lovely, is way more complex than it needs to be. When you enter the room the first thing you notice is that the wash room and the shower stall have clear glass doors. So unless you are extremely close one person cannot do either while someone else is doing the other.

Next the lighting is a very cool looking press buttons system however, after 4 days at the hotel none of us had not figured out the system.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you did not have a completely pleasant stay. We realize that several elements in our hotel like the lighting and the design of our rooms may not be quite what some of our travelers are expecting. We take great pride in providing a unique and sexy hotel, but we also understand that this may not be what some travelers are looking for. Thank you for your business, and perhaps one day we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Dream hotel for 2 nights at the start of our honeymoon. I am so happy with our decision - the staff were so polite and friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel is in a perfect location! There is a fantastic rooftop terrace that has a pool and bar that we frequented, with great views of miami beach, and even better happy hour drink and food deals! The room itself was a tad small, but perfect for 2 people. The lighting is a bit interesting in the room, it's more like "mood lighting", and we couldn't ever get the room as bright as we would have hoped, but it was fine. The room was perfectly clean and modern. Also, on the beach there are lounge chairs with covers specifically for dream guests, and you can rent an umbrella as well if necessary. We also ate at the restaurant for brunch, a bit pricey but good food. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Excellent! We are so happy that we could help make your honeymoon memorable and really special! Great job on taking full advantage of all that the hotel has to offer. All of us here at Dream look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary celebrations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we only are here in Miami for 1 night. We landed on a red eye flight and came straight to the hotel, obviously very early. But the room was available and they allowed us to check it way before checkin time. The room was AMAZING. The attention to detail was great. Loved every bit of it. The bed was so comfortable. The best part was the rooftop swimming pool. OMG we got a double bed next to the pool. We ended up staying there for hours. It's was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for your outstanding review and recommendation! We love reading that you had such a great experience, and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon...hopefully for a longer stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Dream!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Dream Hotel for 3 nights at the of an extended stay in Florida. the Hotel is really lovely and is perfectly located 3mins off the beach, immediately adjacent to Versace's Mansion, and right in the middle of the Art Deco area of South Beach. I should also add South Beach Miami, is in itself an amazing place to stay.

These staff were all extremely polite and helpful and a real credit to the Manager / Management Team. There was an easy going relaxed and fun atmosphere, whilst always being very attentive to your needs. Thank you all.

I agree with others the lighting is low and a little confusing to operate, however this is easily sorted with a little study. The wives did struggle a little with make up and a nice bright light position would be a useful benefit or option (note to Management). The lighting however did add to the overall ambience and was in fitting with the Art Deco style.

Unfortunately we only ate in once (on the last night bad mistake here), the meal was absolutely beautiful, we each had perfectly cooked steak - fantastic!

The roof top bar / pool area was excellent and a welcome place to cool down & relax at the end of the day (and at any other time!). Well worth taking advantage of happy hour (17:00 - 20:00). There are many different private seated areas and we found most empty and readily available for use.

All in all an excellent stay and we would certainly not hesitate to stay here again, should we come back to Miami - Cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We think your review is pretty fantastic as well! Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff here - we all had a great time taking care of you and your friends and it was great to see you all having so much fun. We greatly appreciate your high praise and recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you for many more return visits. Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just what I wanted for a little midweek stay. 4 minute walk to the beach and it's totally worth the walk. Yes the bathroom and toilet have glass doors but you can close off with other doors that lead into the bedroom area. The lights are very funky and a little confusing at first but after playing with them for a few minutes I worked everything out. The staff were all very informative and quite happy to answer any questions. Was offered a glass of bubbles on arrival which is a lo let touch. The huge bed was amazing and I would stay here again no worries.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks very much for great review and recommendation! We love hearing that you had such an enjoyable stay, and we love even more that you would definitely come back and visit us. Thank you for your business, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We needed a place not far from the airport for one night before flying to the Bahamas. We decided to stay at the Dream, and we are really happy we did so. A four minute walk to the beach to watch the sunset over the South Beach strip, a rooftop pool full of young people making out or nearly so, a small but fun room, and a comfortable bed. (Don't take your preteen kids up there, they will get ideas).
All the staff were polite and eager to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was well presented but only average in terms of food quality.
the lobby is original art deco, the rooms were all gutted and renovated, but they did a nice job retaining the flavor of the original art deco concepts.
Decent pricing for the quality.
I might not like it on a weekend, because the noise level would be much higher on the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! Even though your stay was short, it sounds like you had a really nice experience and got to fully relax and enjoy yourselves. We appreciate your nice comments and hope that we can welcome you and your family back again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Naked Taco, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.