We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Private Walking Tour

Art Deco Private Walking Tour
10th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Flamingo / Lummus)
+1 305-814-4058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 146 Activities in Miami Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take the #1 walking tour in South Beach with the most popular tour guides in the district. Art Deco Tours, Inc., Will enlighten and entertain you with fascinating facts and stories. Two hours will fly by fast. Stroll along Ocean Drive and learn about the history, the unlikely hero who saved the Art Deco buildings, the role of Miami Vice and Hollywood and other pop culture. You'll admire the architecture from the outside and design & decor on the inside. No bumping elbows in a packed group. Daily small group tours (max 8-9 people) are offered several times a day. Or get the VIP treatment with a private tour with exclusive access to select buildings not permitted to large groups. Your guides will keep you engaged with lively conversation and trivia! Enrich your visit and learn about the culture, history and architecture of South Beach beyond the beaches! Price starts at $30 per person
1 review
“Fantastic tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Our guide John S. Was very knowledgeable and informative. Enjoyed the tour very much with my daughter.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    58
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This tour will give you glimpses of 1940's era. Our guide John S, is very knowledgable, entertaining and engaging. Fun, educational and will appreciate Miami more!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Christine, the creator of the company, was our guide and she did a great job. This two-hour tour is casual, informative and fun. It is worth the price ($30 per person). So glad we did this!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent walking tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The walking tour was great and our tour guide, John, was entertaining and informative. His extensive knowledge of the history of Art Deco and South Beach made the tour perfect! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone! The Art Deco Cocktail Tour sounds amazing also.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not much to it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked this walking tour based upon other reviews on TripAdvisor but have to be honest and say we were a little disappointed. On the day there was some sort of emergency so the planned guide did not turn up but someone else did a few minutes late. Then a couple of the planned hotels to visit were closed for refurbishment or filming so we couldn't go in, and there was no back up plan so it felt a little disorganised. Now I'm not the most historical person but I didn't find there to be too much history to discuss on the tour. Yes we got to walk around the art deco hotels but I did that in the evenings and could have taken the same photo's then and walked in and out myself to have a look around. You can really do this for yourself...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Deco Private Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Private Walking Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.