We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Walking Tour

Art Deco Walking Tour
10th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Flamingo / Lummus)
+1 305-814-4058
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take the #1 walking tour in South Beach with the most popular tour guides in the district. Art Deco Tours, Inc., Will enlighten and entertain you with fascinating facts and stories. Two hours will fly by fast. Stroll along Ocean Drive and learn about the history, the unlikely hero who saved the Art Deco buildings, the role of Miami Vice and Hollywood and other pop culture. You'll admire the architecture from the outside and design & decor on the inside. No bumping elbows in a packed group. Daily small group tours (max 8-9 people) are offered several times a day. Or get the VIP treatment with a private tour with exclusive access to select buildings not permitted to large groups. Your guides will keep you engaged with lively conversation and trivia! Enrich your visit and learn about the culture, history and architecture of South Beach beyond the beaches! Price starts at $30 per person
2 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This tour will give you glimpses of 1940's era. Our guide John S, is very knowledgable, entertaining and engaging. Fun, educational and will appreciate Miami more!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leftyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Christine, the creator of the company, was our guide and she did a great job. This two-hour tour is casual, informative and fun. It is worth the price ($30 per person). So glad we did this!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent walking tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The walking tour was great and our tour guide, John, was entertaining and informative. His extensive knowledge of the history of Art Deco and South Beach made the tour perfect! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone! The Art Deco Cocktail Tour sounds amazing also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ddennis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not much to it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked this walking tour based upon other reviews on TripAdvisor but have to be honest and say we were a little disappointed. On the day there was some sort of emergency so the planned guide did not turn up but someone else did a few minutes late. Then a couple of the planned hotels to visit were closed for refurbishment or filming so we couldn't go in, and there was no back up plan so it felt a little disorganised. Now I'm not the most historical person but I didn't find there to be too much history to discuss on the tour. Yes we got to walk around the art deco hotels but I did that in the evenings and could have taken the same photo's then and walked in and out myself to have a look around. You can really do this for yourself...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crooky25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Christine is so knowledgeable of the area and its history. She kept our small group engaged with questions and "quizzes." A nice stroll down Ocean Ave with plenty of stops and sights. Make sure to get some nice pictures at the rooftop lounge!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank la_bunny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Deco Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing