We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend the day in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Private Walking Tour

Art Deco Private Walking Tour
10th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Flamingo / Lummus)
+1 305-814-4058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 165 Activities in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Private tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take the #1 walking tour in South Beach with the most popular tour guides in the district. Art Deco Tours, Inc., Will enlighten and entertain you with fascinating facts and stories. Two hours will fly by fast. Stroll along Ocean Drive and learn about the history, the unlikely hero who saved the Art Deco buildings, the role of Miami Vice and Hollywood and other pop culture. You'll admire the architecture from the outside and design & decor on the inside. No bumping elbows in a packed group. Daily small group tours (max 8-9 people) are offered several times a day. Or get the VIP treatment with a private tour with exclusive access to select buildings not permitted to large groups. Your guides will keep you engaged with lively conversation and trivia! Enrich your visit and learn about the culture, history and architecture of South Beach beyond the beaches! Price starts at $30 per person
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the day in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went on this tour during the winter and was not disappointed. The guide packed our day with anecdotes and facts and we got access to all manner of rooftops, lounges, and great art deco sights. Would probably do again next time I'm in town. Entertaining and educational.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    59
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Walking Tour of Art Deco Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our walking tour. We have family living in the Miami area and thought we knew alot about the Art Deco Buildings. Well... Robert was our tour guide and we really learned quite a bit more than we expected. We paid alittle extra for a private tour that included just our family and it was worth it. Highly recommend the tour for anyone interested in understanding the history of the South Beach Area!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is the first thing you should do when you arrive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This tour was well planned and very organized. I communicated with Christine, the owner, by text and email, it was very easy. Our guide, a musician, was funny and really good with people. Not only did we learned a ton about Art Deco but came away with a great appreciation for the history of the area. After the tour we took notice of the buildings on the island more and it really added to our trip experience....highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great two hours to taste Miami Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Christine did a great job with this tour, a must see for connecting with the South Beach area. The pace of the tour is perfect as the two hours go by very quickly. Christine knows her stuff and is also able and more than willing to answer questions about the area. The group size is small so you get personalized service right from the start. The Art Deco buildings in Miami Beach are a significant architectural part of American design heritage and are not to be missed. And the bonus is that Christine keeps it fun!

It's a "can't miss" attraction in the area so I'd highly recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fascinating and informative tour of the art deco area of South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our tour guide John as well as being incredible knowledgeable of the art deco hotels and building in South Beach was very quirky and funny which made the 2 hour tour a delight. A must do when you come to South Beach

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Deco Private Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Private Walking Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.