We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, affordable but use be aware of...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Townhouse Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Townhouse Hotel to your Saves list
Townhouse Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location, affordable but use be aware of...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Townhouse is located on 20th Street, it is a few blocks walk from Lincoln Road Mall and the chops located on Collins Avenue. It is also right by the beach and a short walk to Ocean Drive, the Art Deco centre of Miami. My boyfirend and i spent 3 nights in a double room. The room was clean and there was enough space for us to lay out our suitcases and clothing and not feel cramped, the space was great. The bathroom was also clean, not shabby and towel provided were of a good quality. For South Beach and the location the price was very affordable. What I would say is there are a few things you should know whilst staying here, parking your car will cost you $36 per day until 2pm each day via valet. The valet is pretty slow each time we wanted our car and expected a tip. The rooftop is nice to sit and read your book or take your own purchased drinks up, but the bar is not in service and hasn't been opening for a long time, so do not expect that there are parties on the roof. The breakfast includes hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, croissants, cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee - which is great, certainly other hotels which are more expensive do not offer any breakfast. What I would say is that breakfast is served each day in their basement former bar/club, which has black walls and furniture. It seems a bit weird to be honest, it would be much better served on the rooftop. Overall given the price, location and good clean state of the rooms I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    337
    148
    49
    38
See reviews for
83
413
41
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was actually there in December 2013. I really liked the place. It's a small cozy hotel and it made me feel comfortable. I arrived there late in the evening, but someone was there to help me with my bags and check me in. Staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious and stylish. Breakfast is delicious. The front patio is very nice if you just wanna relax in the evening. My only dislike was the fact that I had connecting room with a couple who decided to have some rollover sex at 5 am and I could hear their every single move... but in the end the guy's 2 min "performance" made me laugh hard, so my experience wasn't horrible after all. I would definitely recommend this hotel tho. It's 1 min walk from the beach as well. and a few mins walk from Lincoln Road (around 3 blocks away) and Ocean Drive (about 6 blocks away, but if you take the boardwalk is a really nice walk). The lady commenting below that it is in the north of Miami Beach must not have a clue where North Miami Beach is. This hotel is still on South Beach, and even though it is more up north, it's just a matter of minutes til you get to the "heart of South Beach"

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor and a non connecting room if you don't travel in groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice hotel close to Miami South Beach but u have to be aware of the fact that u have to walk quite a bit till u reach Miami Beach e.g. shopping malls etc.
Close to the beach but it is in the north of Miamia Beach.
The receptionist was friendly and willing to help. But the room had some defects e.g. the light or shutter. The cleaning staff was not able to speak english. The breakfast was small but nice but the breakfast room was too small.
The terasse was really nice but empty that was a pity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice stay, good location, close to the beach, stylish bedrooms, nice terasse, some defects in the room (lights etc.), the staff was not able to speak english, good breakfast, small breakfast room, friendly reception, in the north of Miami Beach

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulst, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good hotel in mimci beach with a great location. The price-quality is also really nice. The rooms were spacious with a good bed and bathroom. The location near the beach and near the city centre was really nice. the breakfast was not much but it was nice to have it included.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice hotel just a few meters from the beach. our room was okay, but unfortunately very noisy from a monster generator from the hotel next door. sleeping without earplugs impossible. best parking near lincoln road (new symphony parking). breakfast was included and okay. the breakfast room was a bit too dark in the basement (old bar of the hotel or so).. but it was no problem to take breakfast out on the terrace on front of the townhouse. all in all a nice hotel with a okay price in south beach. 3,5 / 5

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the last two years I've been coming to Miami on a monthly basis for work. A friend recommended Townhouse back in 2013 and I've found it to be the best option in terms of cleanliness, location, friendly staff, comfort, and price. Since I come for 3 to 5 days at a time, I like to be somewhere that is convenient and central. Townhouse is walking distance to my favorite hotels, pools, and restaurants. If I want to enjoy an evening drink before heading out for the night, Townhouse has a gorgeous rooftop bar.

I'm familiar with a lot of the staff now and they are always helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is an added bonus! I love that it's a moderate sized hotel with an intimate feel, but still large enough where I never feel overcrowded wherever I go within the hotel. It's truly a comfort to know I have this hotel to stay at when I'm in Miami. Starting to feel more and more like home when I arrive!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel

Address: 150 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Kept Secret on The BeachConceived as a cool, fun and fresh retreat by owner Jonathan Morr, Townhouse offers a playful combination of modern design and old-fashioned comfort. Situated in the midst of South Beach and only steps away from the ocean, Townhouse provides guestswith a sleek and sexy hideaway for a weekend getaway or long retreat.Townhouse features 69 rooms affering fresh-cleanexciting design. The hotel offers free WI-Fi and complimentary breakfast served daily in the Pantry.The outdoor rooftop terrace offers a luxurious-yet simple design. At night the rooftop transforms into a lounge-sushi bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Miami Beach
Townhouse Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhouse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.