We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in central place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Townhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Townhouse Hotel to your Saves list
Townhouse Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    298
    125
    45
    32
See reviews for
71
364
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We would not stay here again. The rooms are clean, tidy, bright. We found the breakfast low quality and poorly thought out. People sit around in reception, not enough seats or tables, it's just not good. We had a room on Collins Ave. the noise was terrible. There's a nightclub across the road, opposite. You can here the music! Cars racing, horns, singing 2am until 5am. The car valet is also slow. It is, however just a minute walk from the beach.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was amazing !

We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed the time. Started off with a room but eventually ended up in a superior room . Rooms are noisy for various and different reasons air conditioners vibrating like mad, noisy doors). Although we moved rooms 3 times, the staff was exceptionally patient and helpful throughout.The french guy ,Sebastian, was very friendly and help us to organize our stay in Miami beach .

Overall: Great Location and excellent staff (specially sebastian and manager juancarlos) which make you feel welcomed!

We wish we could stay longer.
Would definitely recommend this beautiful property and we would like to return soon!

Room Tip: roof top bar amazing for sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second stay at Townhouse hotel and I wanted to write a review because it was even better this stay than the first. As a DJ that travels, I have a lot of experience with hotels & the hospitality at this hotel exceeds most. Antonio at the front desk made sure I was well taken care of & really went above & beyond to make me feel comfortable and valued. And he remembered me from my first stay! It felt very nice to come back to a hotel and to be remembered & taken such good care of. My room was clean & modern, wifi worked great, the beach is next to the hotel & the staff (especially Antonio) kept me so happy. I am really looking forward to coming back to Miami to stay at Townhouse.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very good location, short walk to the beach and to the main areas of Miami Beach. Room is simple and functional. Breakfast offered is small, but everything from good quality.
Important to mention: The coffee is very good and better then at the most 5 stars resorts we had been.
Most staff members are friendly and helpful. Maybe you will find one or other receptionist with not the highest grade of helpfulness and motivation, but in general the receptionists are friendly.
Special thanks to the woman that prepares the breakfast as she was very kind all the time.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Let's put it simply - the hotel is probably not the most amazing hotel on South Beach but it has everything you need!!!
Fairly large room (I had a twin), very simple in style. It has a safe, fridge ($3 for the bottled water), hair dryer, iron and iron board but most importantly, very good a/c.
There is no gym as such, but workout machines on every floor, next to the lift (I doubt anyone use these).
The hotel offers free wifi and also complimentary breakfast. It is a limited breakfast but what do you expect, it's free after all. You get juices, toasts with butter and jam, cereals, boiled eggs, selection of muffins and tea/coffee. It does get busy in the morning - so you might struggle to find seats. Having said that, the lobby has lovely furniture, and different seating areas, with couple of long communal tables or smaller tables.
The rooftop terrace is lovely, especially in the evening but sadly not used a great deal - shame as it would give the place a bigger vibe.
The beach is only 5 minutes away. Note that loungers are not free, even for residents ($30 for 2 loungers and umbrella).
Service wise, the front desk staff was friendly and happy to help with our requests
Overall, this is a great, cute, functional hotel, if you are watching your budget and if you are not looking for the woaw factor or the star treatment! if so the Delano is just down the road!!

Room Tip: room 305 overlooks the a/c units - not a big deal but if you are a light sleeper, avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Overall good value for money. Stayed here in August. Rooms were clean, but basic with the hotel having a minimalistic feel about it. The staff were polite and helpful. Location wise it is very close to the beach, a 5 minute walk to the start of Lincoln Rd and a 15 minute walk to Ocean Drive. We noticed alot of French speakers staying at the hotel, which was interesting for us. The rooftop bar seemed not to be used for its purpose, but the views are good. If driving valet parking is provided, but there is multi storey car park on 16th.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel

Address: 150 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Kept Secret on The BeachConceived as a cool, fun and fresh retreat by owner Jonathan Morr, Townhouse offers a playful combination of modern design and old-fashioned comfort. Situated in the midst of South Beach and only steps away from the ocean, Townhouse provides guestswith a sleek and sexy hideaway for a weekend getaway or long retreat.Townhouse features 69 rooms affering fresh-cleanexciting design. The hotel offers free WI-Fi and complimentary breakfast served daily in the Pantry.The outdoor rooftop terrace offers a luxurious-yet simple design. At night the rooftop transforms into a lounge-sushi bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Miami Beach
Townhouse Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhouse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.