We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money for it's location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Townhouse Hotel

Save Saved
You added Townhouse Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Good value for money for it's location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been costumes of this hotel for 6 days, the hotel has a good value for money and the location is perfect: 1min walking to the beach and all the nightclubs of Miami are within walking distance. The hotel is cleaned, rooms are on the average, comfortable bed and breakfast is ok.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    289
    118
    45
    30
See reviews for
66
352
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Townhouse for a 5 day stay in August. The hotel was very clean, and the style is minimalist. One of the things that made the stay special was the desk reception. Isaias is at the desk ready to help and is so friendly but very professional. The smell of eucalyptus and mint greats you when you walk in a serene but friendly lobby. The continental breakfast was simple but satisfying. We were one of the few English speaking guests at the hotel, and we heard French, German and Mandarin, which was interesting. The location is excellent, right by Nobu, and just steps from the beach with no streets to cross. If you are a light sleeper the street noise may bother you.

The value of this hotel is excellent, and we will return and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had a supreme corner room, with lots of light. Try to get 2nd floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and comfortable hotel near the sea . Perfect location,be it towards the beach,restaurants,transportation,nightlife and shopping. Isaias,at the reception is of invaluable help and Clara,the breakfast lady during the weekend offers a charming hand.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This room was very average. I chose this place because it was close to the beach and the rooftop sounded cool-I thought I could hang out up there if we weren't feeling up to walking to ocean drive BUT it's really only used for sunbathing. No coolness or bar happening up there, so that was a downer. It is very close to the beach so I was happy with that. The parisian breakfast is croissants and hard boiled eggs. My friends and I were content with it. The hotel was a little far from the clubs on Ocean Drive but still walkable (need comfy shoes). Close to lincoln road shopping, some food, and convenience stores. The room served it's purpose: a decent place to crash after a long night.

Room Tip: Can hear people loud and clear through the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burdwan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Location of the hotel was very good- near the main area, still very less noise level.
Room was not big. After putting two queen-beds, there is little space available for you. Bathroom was average.
The good thing was cleanliness.
Breakfast is average, only few stereotype menu in the buffet.
There is no restaurant.
Considering the cost, I could not say this hotel was value for money.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to main areas in the south beach. Beach is very close, but not visible from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I were very happy in this hotel.
I booked online this hotel for comments about their clean rooms. I stayed 5 nights, floors, bathroom and bed were very clean. No complaints. I was in the 4th floor, it was quiet, A/C runs good. Breakfast was frugal, it was ok, if you want to eat a buffet, this is not your hotel.
I bring my wife to this business trip, because I need my car, I used their valet parking, $34.00 per night was worth it. There is not open public parking on the streets, if you get one, you need to put coins every three hours, the city make you pay $1.75 dollars per hour from 9.00 am to 3.00 am next day. Parking buildings charge you $20.00 per 12 hours, if you picked up your car, to reenter you are going to pay $20.00 again. Drop your car at the door, many times you need, without extra charge is priceless.
The beach is about 50 meters from the hotel door.
Front desk, valet parking, breakfast room and hosekeeping employees were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here in March. The hotel is quite quiet, near to the beach. The room was like in IKEA but clean and big enough for two persons. I think it's newly renovated. Would be great if they would have renovated the bathroom either. It was quite shabby and like in an old hostel.
Breakfast was nice. Typically American.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel

Address: 150 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Townhouse Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Kept Secret on The BeachConceived as a cool, fun and fresh retreat by owner Jonathan Morr, Townhouse offers a playful combination of modern design and old-fashioned comfort. Situated in the midst of South Beach and only steps away from the ocean, Townhouse provides guestswith a sleek and sexy hideaway for a weekend getaway or long retreat.Townhouse features 69 rooms affering fresh-cleanexciting design. The hotel offers free WI-Fi and complimentary breakfast served daily in the Pantry.The outdoor rooftop terrace offers a luxurious-yet simple design. At night the rooftop transforms into a lounge-sushi bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Miami Beach
Townhouse Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhouse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.