We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic, well located” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel

Save Saved
You added AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
6300 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Economic, well located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

For me the most important perk of a hotel is its location and beach. So, Lombardy was all I was looking for. My room was small and clean and it served the purpose as we went there only to sleep. Parking is very small, but there is an option to self park just a couple of blocks away and it is free from 6:00 pm to 8:00 am. Front Desk staff members were OK, some better than others but we did not need much so we did not care. Housekeepers were very nice and always friendly and willing to help. Great experience, will come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    39
    39
    19
    21
See reviews for
29
36
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have never been so mistreated in my life. The old black lady who works at night at the reception yelled at us: "Pay attention to what I say" "You can't park your car here" when I just asked where to park our car and if there was wi-fi! It was unbelievable! Also, she was eating and instead of answer me about the wi-fi she remained seated and eating at the front desk and just pointed out the door sign for me to read (letters at backwards), as if I was bothering her!Very rude!! Very mean person! My fiance and I were literally afraid of returning to the hotel room each day of our staying.
I can say that no brazilian we know will be returning there.
Accomodations were good, but if you are mistreated, nothing else matters.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

One of the cheaper hotels you'll find in Miami Beach but still a good one. The service is good, the rooms are clean, I just missed an elevator for the luggage but thats ok. If you come by a car that could be difficult since there are less parking lots as far as I remember. The rooms are very clean and you get enough space in there, the kitchen is a big plus. The location is really great since there is a beach access maybe 100 or 200 meters to the north and that beach is pretty nice, clean and less crowded. Its a bit away from South Beach and the town centre of Miami but there are bus stations close to the hotel some meters to the southwest so you can reach that area in less minutes. I would go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memmelsdorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you want to stay in Miami for a cheap price in a big room with kitchen - your are here right.
The Motel has a small parking area in front of the door.
The women at the information desk parks the cars behind the other if someone would like to drive out. There is a bus station next the corner. From here you can go by bus directly to the South beach Boulevard. At the other site of the street is the beautiful and nice beach. After a 5 minutes walk you are at mcDonalds an a lot of other restaurants and shops.
The rooms are clean and big.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I stood there on the first week of August 2013. The room was infested with cockroaches. The Blinds were filled with dust.To my surprised, I was told that I was given one of the most recent remodeled rooms. I understand the hotel is old, but the cockroaches are un-acceptable.

Room Tip: Pay a little be more and get yourself a decent place to stay. I hate to pay $70 or $80 a night and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

from the hotel you can reach the beach nearby by feet. There is no breakfast I used to do in hostel, but a "10%" discount on hotel owner "Cafe". I would not recommend it, prefer walk to blocks up and try a cafe on new york deli cafe on shopping plaza. The parking is free but sometimes car must be managed, it works fine besides that. The manager speak spanish and are correct. The late service works very well with a great host. It is hard to find a good service by price relationship on Miami Beach area.

Room Tip: I would not recommend bus service despite a bus stop nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have not much things to say about here. Great staffs but not good for room conditions. Just for cheapest stay around Miami beach. After go to the beach, we could walk around this hotel to go for meals, it is fine.

Room Tip: As lowest floor as good. No elevator here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel

Address: 6300 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across the street from the beach, the AAE Miami Lombardy Hotel offers a great value to customers. The standard rooms at AAE Lombardy Hotel include cable TV and a telephone. The kitchenette has an microwave, refrigerator, sink and cabinet space. A coffee shop is part of this Miami Beach hotel and free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Many shops and restaurants are in walking distance. The restaurants and nightclubs of South Beach are 3 miles from the Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel. La Gorce Golf Course is a 5-minute drive from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.