We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT Surpise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger & Beer Joint

The Burger & Beer Joint
1766 Bay Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
3056723287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Burger & Beer Joint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th and Bay Road
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PLEASANT Surpise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

This place had MANY food options, for all types of diets. EVERYTHING was GREAT!
I was here with a group of co-workers, and each one of had a great experience.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    197
    39
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect burgers, one of the best I have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW

As said in previous reviews, the burgers are sensationell here. We did not eat in the restaurant, but took them home for dinner, so we cannot rate the service. We ordered the california burger and it was delicious, especially with the skinny fries. I can only recommend it if you are looking for a good burger.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We loved this place. Felt like a real local restaurant rather than a tourist joint. A little of the beaten track but taxis easy and cheap. Lovely waitress. First time we have been called honeybun! Fab beer and fab burgers. Great service. Great atmosphere - what's not to like!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, and nice food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Had some burgers there and they were great !! Staff is really friendly and the presentation of the food was very cool

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple yet effective”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

If you like beer, and you like burgers, you can't go wrong!

An amazing selection of both draft and bottled beers, a huge menu of burgers - or you can just create your own.

I'd stick with just the burgers though, sides are definitely not required!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger & Beer Joint also viewed

 

Been to The Burger & Beer Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger & Beer Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.