We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger & Beer Joint

The Burger & Beer Joint
1766 Bay Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
3056723287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Burger & Beer Joint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 833 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th and Bay Road
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best ever burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Not going to write a lot, it's enough to say that these are the best burgers I've ever eaten by far. Tried 4 in two visits. The milkshakes are also absolutely incredible.
Great staff very friendly, you have to visit if in Miami beach

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    390
    155
    36
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always the best burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This B&B never stops amazing me. After few years from last time here, it is always a confirmation: the best burger in Miami beach.
With some friends we had different burgers, all of them very tasteful, juicy and rich of flavours.
My favourite? Paradise City (with grilled shrimps on) and Simpathy for the Devil (oh that jalapeno and chilly sauce!).
Graet draft beers also.
B & B = a MUST visit for a MUST burger !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best burger.Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Quite simply, this was the best burger we have ever eaten. And they provide crayons for you to go crazy with on any surface available.. What more do you want?! GO.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Build a Burger Night !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We always stop here while in Miami, this time we went on a Tuesday night, its build a burger night, $10 for a burgers with several fixings. The burgers are amazing ! We always get a pitcher of Margarita's, great tasting as well and a good value. The B&B is a bit out of the way but worth the trip ( we had to take a taxi from our hotel, last time we walked and we won't do that again, it was too far )

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Burgers and beer, what else do you need in life?!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The selections of the signature burgers and beers is absolutely insane. You also can customize your own burger however you like. We had chicken wings to start and Hotel California and Paradise City burgers as main course. All was absolutely delicious!!!! Highly recommend the place! Staff was extremely nice, talkative and extremely courteous. The interior design is great as I love any red brick structures that exposed and turned into design.
I'm sure i'll be back anytime I find myself in Miami.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger & Beer Joint also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to The Burger & Beer Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger & Beer Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.