We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger & Beer Joint

The Burger & Beer Joint
1766 Bay Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
3056723287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Burger & Beer Joint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th and Bay Road
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I love this place! Depending on the server the service can be great. If not, the menu certainly will not make you frown. A good solid selection of burgers and the meat is to a very high standard.
Keep it going B&B

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    197
    39
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Brilliant Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Running the risk of being repetitive I can only endorse what previous reviewers have shared. Very tasty meat and for someone like myself who is not fond of mixing carbs with protein, there is an option to use iceberg lettuce wrap instead of a bun. Great selection a la carte or build your own. My burger savvy son was blown away- that means something! Only down side is location, but you can't have everything. Stops it from being swallowed up by tacky SoBe environment I suppose...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Burgers are great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on the first day of our vacation. We were starving and this looked like a good place with outdoor seating. We received a mix greeting. Staff seemed confused as to who would take care of us. We ordered draft beer which was great in ice cold glasses. I had the California )?) burger and asked for it med rare and it came exactly like that. It came with lettuce, tomato, big onion slice, shoestring fries, guacamole, fried egg, some sauce. All was excellent but far too big and messy to pick up so I ate it with a knife and fork. My wife ordered a wedge of salad. It was supposed to come with bleu cheese, onion and it came that way. Boiled egg was missing along with oil and vinegar. We tried for 5 min to get someone's attention. Bill came to $41. All in all a good meal but salads not worth the cost.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

You definitively have to visit this place if you are staying in Miami Beach. It really is a very cool place to go! Nice atmosphere, good and sincere service and above all great food. You can pick one of the burgers on the menu or make your own. If you need some advice, you just ask one of the waiters to help you. We certainly recommend this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“what a choice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were on our Honeymoon staying at the foutainbleu hotel in miami Beach. We fancied a change from the expensive hotel food and my husband found B&B on Trip advisor. What a great place to visit. The main resturant was being refurbished but they were still open and serving in the sports bar upstairs which they use for big sporting events.

I was not sure about this but went along with my husbands choice. I'm glad i did. It was a great all American bar with great atmosphere, great drinks, and about 4 different sports games on the big screen and televisions dotted around.

As for the choice of burgers, you could choose from the extensive menu of burgers or you could make your own, choosing your meat, bun, cheese, topping, salad, dressing, fries ...... the list goes on! The service was also great too, with personal recommendations and any questions we had was answered.

A great find and would definitely visit again if we were staying longer. A must for anyone on holiday/vacation in Miami beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger & Beer Joint also viewed

 

Been to The Burger & Beer Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger & Beer Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.