We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger & Beer Joint

The Burger & Beer Joint
1766 Bay Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
3056723287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Burger & Beer Joint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th and Bay Road
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Went here after reading reviews and yes the reviews were true it was the best burger I have eaten in a long time. The service was great and the atmosphere was great too. We did not eat another burger the rest of our hol as we knew it would not be as good. You must go here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    197
    39
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Valley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Check Your Bag Before You Leave!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good SOBE To-go food joint, but just misses the mark when it comes to take out food. Make sure you double check your bag to ensure you get everything you would expect if you had ordered in, like napkins and tableware!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Well worth a visit brilliant selection of beers burgets delicious. Servers very lmowlegeable and helpful defin
Nately eorth a visit. Read about on trip advisor reviews good so went it is a must

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lunch There Yesterday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our plan B stop. We originally stood outside another restaurant for 30-minutes waiting to be seated and gave up. Our friends who live in Miami Beach eat here regularly and suggested we go here (around the corner from the 1st establishment). The place had a few filled tables when we got there (very low key, causal dining) at 12:30 but by 1:00 the place was really busy. It's a neighborhood hamburger joint. The menu allows you to create and build your own burger or you can order off the menu which had lots of choices. We started our meal with an appetizer we shared of their ahi spicy tuna tacos, delicious with a little kick of heat. Three of us ordered off the build your own burger menu and one ordered the lettuce wrap hamburger (no bun). I had the 6-0z black angus beef with a whole wheat bun, sauteed vidalia onions, swiss cheese and truffle aioli sauce. Lettuce, tomato, and a pickle accompanies the plates. I also ordered big, thick sweet potato fries. All delicous. Everyone else had their thin fries which were good as well. Definitely will go back as there was a chicken sandwich on the menu with avocado and other things that I definiitely want to try. Great experience, delicious food and really good wait staff. Loved how they decorated the bathroom too. Fun place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and even better service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I went in to B&B because of what I read on the trip advisor.

The food was great. Massive portions. Top quality and they had unique burgers, fries and dessert that I have never seen anywhere else. As for the service. The waitress was really helpful. She actually sat down with me to help me decide. She was very passionate about the food and the company. All in all. One of the best places I've been to for burgers and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger & Beer Joint also viewed

 

Been to The Burger & Beer Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger & Beer Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.