We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar food at a steep price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger & Beer Joint

The Burger & Beer Joint
1766 Bay Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
3056723287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Burger & Beer Joint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 871 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th and Bay Road
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bar food at a steep price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Food is typical of what you would find in a bar. Hamburgers greasy as well as the fries. I don't know what the attraction is but the restaurant was busy with a lot of children.
Not for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    196
    39
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Thank your staff !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall the burgers are ok but def. not worth the trip. The services sucks!!! Waitress we had was pushy and annoyed the crab out of me! Plus I didn't get what I order , she claimed they ran out but still charged me for it! It was a couple of buck extra then what i got. she told me this when the food was about to come out and said she'll give me something simialar I didn't say anything but that bu%#^*+^ upset me and I wouldn't come back!! Many better place to eat in Miami that are closer to the action!! For get you! Thank your staff!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Burgers are pretty good, the fries are weak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Maybe just a preference here because my friends demolished theirs, but I thought the fries were weak.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Overall it was pretty good. The only thing is that its overpriced but the atmosphere makes up for alot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had the green bean fries, the house salad & the Bison burger. Everything was amazing! I was so hungry & it hit the spot. The staff was super friendly too. I would highly recommend this place over any of the fancier pretentious restaurants in the area!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger & Beer Joint also viewed

 

Been to The Burger & Beer Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger & Beer Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.