We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring tons of money!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach

South Beach
Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Miami City Bus Tour
Ranked #29 of 276 Attractions in Miami Beach
Activities: People-watching, Sunbathing, City walk sightseeing, Nightlife, Dining, Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: People watching is a great pastime in Miami's South Beach, which draws celebrities and beautiful people in skimpy swim attire to see and be seen. The wide and fine, white sand-covered beaches are popular spots for fashion photo shoots, so you're sure to see models. The area is known for its hip clubs and wild nightlife as well as numerous excellent restaurants.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Bring tons of money!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Loved it, hated how much we had to spend to have fun. It is not a place for the cheap at heart or wallet. We dropped thousands in just a few days. Get ready to see some sights, spend lots of money and bring home the great memories. Fun time! We will go back again some day.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,341
    1,793
    534
    138
    78
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to visit !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

great weather, restaurants, drinks, happy people...
there is a parking problem though, but i guess this is how it is when everyone wants to get there :)
can't wait to go back !

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Where the Party is at All Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

When in Miami I visited South Beach a few times and I can tell you that this is the place to be in! Whether it be during the day for happy hour or hanging out on the beach, or going on later in the day for the nightlife. All the big clubs like Mansion, LIV, Cameo and Story are also in the area and a close cab drive away depending where you are on the strip. If you have a chance try to aim at staying in a hotel in the area - you won't regret it. Be sure to also check out the Clevelander and Mango's as these seem to be the two busiest places at night on Ocean Drive day in and out.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Art Deco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The buildings and vibes of South Beach are wonderful.....it was very relaxing, warm and enjoyable. I'ld recommend a visit here.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilghman, Maryland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“The Nightlife is for the Young or Young at Heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We only visited for one evening and had dinner at the restaurant at the Breakwater Hotel. It was very nice. We walked down the beach side of the road to view the buildings and lights better. There were many people out and about, mostly 20's and 30's. Dessert at another place and a couple of art shops later and we were ready to leave the clubs to the young.
I highly recommend seeing this place at night. It is beautiful and a great place to people watch.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach also viewed

 

Been to South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.