We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring tons of money!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach

South Beach
Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$79*
and up
Miami City Tour and Jungle Island
Ranked #2 of 100 things to do in Miami Beach
Activities: People-watching, Sunbathing, City walk sightseeing, Nightlife, Dining, Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: People watching is a great pastime in Miami's South Beach, which draws celebrities and beautiful people in skimpy swim attire to see and be seen. The wide and fine, white sand-covered beaches are popular spots for fashion photo shoots, so you're sure to see models. The area is known for its hip clubs and wild nightlife as well as numerous excellent restaurants.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Bring tons of money!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Loved it, hated how much we had to spend to have fun. It is not a place for the cheap at heart or wallet. We dropped thousands in just a few days. Get ready to see some sights, spend lots of money and bring home the great memories. Fun time! We will go back again some day.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,406
    2,346
    683
    173
    92
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to visit !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

great weather, restaurants, drinks, happy people...
there is a parking problem though, but i guess this is how it is when everyone wants to get there :)
can't wait to go back !

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Where the Party is at All Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

When in Miami I visited South Beach a few times and I can tell you that this is the place to be in! Whether it be during the day for happy hour or hanging out on the beach, or going on later in the day for the nightlife. All the big clubs like Mansion, LIV, Cameo and Story are also in the area and a close cab drive away depending where you are on the strip. If you have a chance try to aim at staying in a hotel in the area - you won't regret it. Be sure to also check out the Clevelander and Mango's as these seem to be the two busiest places at night on Ocean Drive day in and out.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Art Deco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The buildings and vibes of South Beach are wonderful.....it was very relaxing, warm and enjoyable. I'ld recommend a visit here.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilghman, Maryland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The Nightlife is for the Young or Young at Heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We only visited for one evening and had dinner at the restaurant at the Breakwater Hotel. It was very nice. We walked down the beach side of the road to view the buildings and lights better. There were many people out and about, mostly 20's and 30's. Dessert at another place and a couple of art shops later and we were ready to leave the clubs to the young.
I highly recommend seeing this place at night. It is beautiful and a great place to people watch.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach also viewed

 

Been to South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.