We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue and beautiful! Like being in tropical island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach

South Beach
Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Nautilus)
Update attraction details
Book a Tour

Ranked #7 of 48 attractions in Miami Beach
Type: Beaches
Activities: People-watching, Sunbathing, City walk sightseeing, Nightlife, Dining, Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: People watching is a great pastime in Miami's South Beach, which draws celebrities and beautiful people in skimpy swim attire to see and be seen. The wide and fine, white sand-covered beaches are popular spots for fashion photo shoots, so you're sure to see models. The area is known for its hip clubs and wild nightlife as well as numerous excellent restaurants.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Blue and beautiful! Like being in tropical island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Blue and beautiful! Like being in tropical island! The water is blue and transparent, the sand is white and powdery. I love my beach!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,982
    1,063
    336
    89
    57
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun to walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Fun to walk and watch people. Good place to eat and party. Noisy but lots of fun to watch the crowd. Lots of places to eat and drink.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazzrobo
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“I have visited better beaches”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I don't understand why this is "the" beach to go to... I have visited many better ones in the caribbean and in the US. Yes I can say I have sunbathed on South Beach but nothing to write home about

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excellent Vacation!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This past weekend was My 1st time visiting Miami as well as South Beach. I had a good time. I enjoyed the scenery from the hotels and South Beach. You can rent Bikes to cruise along the streets and see the shops or just walk along and enjoy the city.The Beach was wonderful, Blue waters and White Sands.
I will be back ASAP :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharagpur
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“South Beach Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What I liked about it was the white sands, the blue umbrellas,the amazing sea, and the dazzlingly blue sky. What more do you want?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach also viewed

 

Been to South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.