We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expereince with my sister, would stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sherbrooke Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sherbrooke Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sherbrooke Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Great expereince with my sister, would stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My sister and I stayed at Sherbrooke July 20th-24, 2012 and we had an awesome time. It was a great location and it was very quiet so we could sleep in peace without any problems. The only complaint I had would be for the bathrooms to be a little cleaner, but I bought lysol so it was all good. Also the owner came into our room while we were sleeping and brought his dog, we thought that he could of came back or atleast knocked, that was a little weird. Loved the fact it had a fridge and microwave it was very conveneint for us! I will stay there again when I go back. Collins Drive is a better area to stay at because its a little quieter then Ocean Drive so we made a good choice!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in peace choice this location and hotel. If you want to buy your own groceries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    56
    35
    17
    10
See reviews for
12
54
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinginghamshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Excellent position, very central to beach, shops and restaurants. The suites were spacious, clean and comfortable.Very quiet too which meant a decent nights sleep. We had two adjacent suites and found Mitch very helpful all round.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have stayed at the hotel 3 nights and we enjoyed very much the location which is just around the corner from Ocean drive. The room is very spacious and it has nice wooden floors. And this is all that was positive about it for the rest I'll list the negatives below:

- Dirty. This place is dirty. Dust everywhere, the bathroom had mold in the corners, the toilet was dirty and the white bathroom door were dirty with pee drops. the kitchen was not cleaned and there was grease everywhere I didn't dare touch a spoon. The fridge was smelling apart from being loud when on and not cooling properly even when on maximum.

- On the corridor of the second floor (where our room was) they keep the doors at the end of the corridor open which causes annoying noise coming from the neighboring roof where dozen of external aircon units are based.

- The air conditioning in the room is extremely loud.

- There were some dirty towels left in the closet and our trash bins were never emptied.

It looks like the owner 'cleans' by himself the place on a 'when I feel like it' basis and the feeling I got is like he's waiting for guests to take up cleaning for him (cleaning products in the closet). I haven't touched anything, we stayed there only for 3 nights. In some other circumstances I'll ask for cleaning to be done properly.
Such a shame for this place which could be gorgeous with just a little more effort.
Be careful renting a car, the parking is expensive but can be quite easily found around the hotel. From 1.5$ to 4$ per hour.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutlingen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked this hotel only 3 days before we arrived in Miami, and as it was Spring Break at that time, there was not much left available. We got a good deal through the hotel's own website, as they give you a discount on the rates that you find online.
Arriving to the hotel, we had to wait for 15 mins after one of the friendly guys that sell tours phoned Mitch to let us know we had arrived. He greeted us from the top of the stairs and watched us heaving our suitcases up, instead of offering a hand with them.
Our room seemed really nice at first sight, it was very spacious, the kitchenette looked decent, and all looked clean.
The mattress turned out to be horrible, we woke up with aching backs every morning. The bed actually had 2 mattresses, one of them wrapped in plastic!?!?
Bathroom has a shower, sink and toilet, everything you need, however the shower didn't have a showerhead, the water just came out of a pipe, and the handle to turn it on almost fell off. The towels were the tattiest, sorriest towels I have ever seen!! Better bring your own unless you are looking for a post-shower peeling.
The toiletries consisted of a bar of soap in the bathroom, and a large, half used bottle of Pantene shampoo in the cupboard.
Looking for some spoons one morning, the kitchen cupboard wasn't well stocked at all. I found one steak knife, one spoon and five bent forks, so cooking a meal for two and eating it was impossible...
Mitch himself seemed nice enough, not around much, but he needs some lessons in hospitality. It would be nice to have a better housekeeping service than just emptying the bin (not even that was one every day) and changing towels.

Room Tip: Dont expect much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I was so excited to finally go on a vacation without any of my family. And was very excited to go to Sherbrooke Suites. After getting to the hotel at 11, we spent the day in town getting familiar. When we came back to the hotel around 10, we were sitting in the kitchenette area eating when two GIANT caca-roaches started walking down the kitchen walls. I have never packed my things faster in my life. And the owner, Mitch was extremely unwilling to help at any part of our stay. He rushed through our tour of the room and claimed he needed to go somewhere quickly so we needed to make the whole process as quickly as possible. He was very irritating. The place would have been cool if it was owned by someone else.

Room Tip: Definately choose a hotel thats on the more expensive side. Its much more worth it. The San Juan on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed 4 nights at the Sherbrooke and couldn't have asked for a better location .... right in the heart of the Art Deco district. The room itself (really a suite) was large and comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower full and strong (a pet need of mine). There was a fully equipped kitchen which we did not take much advantage of as we had such a good time eating out in SoBe. There was no front desk as such but we had a key for the front and back doors.....(by the way, there was a safe in the room) and Mitch, the owner, was always around when we needed anything. Also, the person in the lobby during the day selling tours was very friendly and helpful.... accepting an important package for us.
This is not a luxury hotel, but if comfort, value and location are important to you, this is the place to stay. We will definitely stay here again when next in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Think of this place less as a hotel and more as your own personal studio. As a displaced local ( I now live in NY) the Sherbrooke is definitely the way to go if you want some downtime and aren't looking for the "SoBe hotel experience." The Sherbrooke's price and amenities (full kitchen, living area, wifi) had me feeling less like I was visiting and more like I could make a habit of the place.
Trust a local - this is the place you want keep on your go-to list.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sherbrooke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbrooke Hotel

Address: 901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sherbrooke Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Sherbrooke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherbrooke Hotel Miami Beach
Sherbrooke Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherbrooke Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.