We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and cozy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sense Beach House

Save Saved
You added Sense Beach House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sense Beach House
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   400 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quiet and cozy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a small hotel, with a cozy and relaxed atmosphere. We got nothing but good service (although communicating with the spanish speaking cleaning ladies was somewhat of a challenge).
Its located at the south end of Ocean drive and there are plenty of restaurants, bars etc. in walking distance. The south beach local bus stops nearby. Still the area was quiet, we slept very well.
The rooms (we had to switch, so we saw two of them) are big enough for two people with a lot of luggage. Comfy beds. The minibar could have been better, it didn't chill our drinks noticeably.
They have a small pool (not for swimming) on the roof. A nice area with sunbeds. Almost never any people here (which we liked). You can order food and drinks to be brought up to you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    122
    28
    13
    10
See reviews for
37
211
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called hotel for some informations,lady name Aniko answered on the phone,we were surprised how helpful and profetional was Aniko.on very nice and pation way she was answering on all our questions.we will definetely choose sence beach house for our next vacation.thank you aniko for all your help.
Natasa

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I went there over Labor Day Weekend for a beachy getaway. Evan, at the Front Desk, was very courteous, and gave us a nice room upgrade. He was extremely helpful with giving us tips on restaurants, night clubs and shopping areas. Our vacation was cut short rather abruptly when I fell ill with severe food poisoning, and dehydration, spent my 1st night there in the ER. However, its important to note that at 1.00am, Aaron at the Front Desk went out of his way to help us by getting us a cab, providing us with a towel, brown paper bags(in case I had to throw up), water and gave directions to the cabby. He also gave us a new room upon our return.
Aniko the next day graciously checked us out, and she was wonderful as well. The hotel did not charge us for 2 nights stay although I checked out at 3.00pm the next day. I regretted not being able to enjoy the hotel with its soothing, tasteful decor, their sumptuous weekend brunch with endless mimosas, and the lovely South beach which was a few steps away from the hotel. They do offer free beach umbrellas/paddle boards/chairs, beach towels in a nice beach tote for a minimal resort fee. I'm definitely going back there when I get a chance for a Miami vacation do-over, and I'm looking forward to spending some quality time at the Beach House.

Room Tip: I loved our room, NO.11 on the 3rd floor, with 2 queen beds, and a partial ocean view. The ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bihac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Excellent facilities ,great service,cozy rooms well decorated, super comfortable beds.It is in a perfect location.Great staff very friendly,competent and attentive especially a young women named Aniko who serviced me over the phone during my inquire regarding the hotel accommodation. She took the time to answer all of my questions with a great courtesy and knowledge. Great customer service ..Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the hotel, localization, staff, room, the pool on the roof. It is close to the night life at Ocean Drive, but very quiet. The restaurant is good too.
Just great, telling all my friends to stay there when in Miami Beach.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My extended family stayed at Sense Beach House the weekend of August 16,2014 for my son's wedding. We are a variety of ages, cultures, and personalities. All of us were very pleased with the location, the accommodations, the price,and the staff.
All of the staff were very courteous,helpful, and went out of there way to make our stay a very pleasant one.
Evan was especially helpful in helping me with reservations, answering my questions, and going out of his way to be available.
My husband and I will be going to Miami 2 to 3 times a year and we plan to stay at Sense Beach House every time.
Dr .Marcia Khalil

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not travel to the hotel yes, I'm just planning on it. Called there and the guest services was very helpful, spoke to Aniko about the reservation. She gave a lot of helpful information.
Thank you, I will be there soon!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sense Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Beach House

Address: 400 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sense Beach House 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sense Beach House is just steps from the beach, offering a personalized and casually sophisticated vacation getaway. The hotel offers 18 modern rooms, a rooftop pool and lounge area with ocean and skyline views and indoor/outdoor restaurant, The Local House. Perfectly situated on the southern end of South Beach, in the chic SoFi neighborhood, Sense Beach House provides what South Beach has been missing – a true beach escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sense Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense South Beach Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sense Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.