We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ChicPlace at Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ChicPlace at Lincoln to your Saves list
ChicPlace at Lincoln
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1611 Lenox Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Stay with Me at Lincoln)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The location was outstanding!! It was clean when we arrived, and private with the gates. The courtyard area is really nice if you want to just chill with pizza and drinks. The only issue we had is that housekeeping does not clean, which isn't a huge deal, but they also do not check if you need more towels, toilet paper, soap, etc. We saw them coming and going, but I'm not sure what they do exactly then...?! Overall, I would definitely recommend this place, but be prepared to call if you need to be "restocked" with anything.

Room Tip: The second floor corner rooms are brighter and have a nice little corner view. The first floor can f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The hotel is not far away from Washington street and collins ave. Its about 15 minutes walking distant from the major strips and party areas. The nice thing about this hotel is that it is secluded and somewhat hidden so its easy to get some quiet time on those nights when you just want to relax. You need a passcode to enter into the hotel's premises and to enter your room. The hotel is also a few feet away from the outside shopping center located in the heart of downtown Miami. My room included a microwave, kitchenette, refrigerator, sofa bed, a large tv on the wall and a tv on the ceiling on top of your bed. The only downside to this hotel is that they try to fit everything into a one room and so the kitchen area share the same room as the bedroom. The hotel does not have a front receptionist or anyone to contact in case of an issue. The price was affordable. I booked room 103.

Room Tip: I booked room 103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

What a great alternative to hotel rooms - ChicPlace at Lincoln, if a little small is great for what was needed.

Location wise, about 15 mins walk from the beach front and Ocean Drive & round the corner from Lincoln Road shopping and Restaurants.

The apartment is one of about a dozen on the complex, access is via a secure gate and passcodes. Everything is done via email where you receive the code for the gate, front door and apartment door.

The apartment itself was clean and smart. The decor is unique with a sofa bed and some easy chairs in the sitting room and the wall mirror doubling up as the TV - nice. The bedroom - or sleeping area is adjacent but not in a separate room is a pull down bed with wall storage units, the bathroom directly off this area. Nothing special you get a shower / toilet / wash hand basin. The kitchen is the last area adjacent to both sleeping area & sitting room - consists of a fridge/freezer, cooker hob, microwave and a coffee machine, with a small dining table & chairs.

A huge bonus was the parking avail next door to the apartment - in Miami South Beach this is a must, and it was inc the cost of the rental.

We were a party of 3 stopping over for 2 nights, had everything we were looking for. Only comment would be the coffee machine should be for coffee pods (more readily avail in the shops) and maybe a welcome pack of water / tea / coffee / condiments.

There are plenty of restaurants for all tastes and budgets within a short walk of the apartment.

Would I stay here again - definitely , would I recommend - definitely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We felt we really landed on our feet with this place. The rooms are nice, if a little eccentric. Very functional though. The location is really good though as it's just off the lincoln where all the shops and bars are. This is in many ways better than being over by the beach. It's fairly quite too.

There is a great restaurant opposite which makes up for the lack of hotel style amenities.

It's a bit strange when you turn up as you don't meet anyone. We had to call up to get the code to get in the room which was a bit of a faff.

I'd stay here again and would recommend over a similarly priced hotel unless you particularly want the extra facilities.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorocaba, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything was great! Very clean apartment, with daily house keeping (already included in price) and just one block away from Lincoln St (with many restaurants and bars). The apartment is large and really comfortable. The only think that I didn't like was the TV on the ceiling (strange for me) and the sofa had a dirty tissue, but nothing to worry about. I definitely will come back to this hotel next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

To be fair, the room we finally ended up in was fine - a bit small, but ok. When we arrived (4pm) we went to the room that we were assigned, via an email from the "Manager." The entry code wasn't valid, so we left 4 voice mails, one on each of the phone numbers that were listed on said email. An hour later, someone at the property management office called us back and gave us a code to get in. The room was filthy - towels and linens piled on the floor, old food in the refrigerator, trash in the waste-cans. A significant water leak was pouring out of the ceiling A/C vent, onto the floor, directly underneath where the murphy bed (the only bed in the room) would fold out. We called the property management office immediately and described the conditions of the room. She apparently wasn't impressed by this, or surprised and simply hung up. A second person called from a different office (one of the other 3 phone numbers we'd left messages with) and was horrified/apologized profusely. She asked us to wait, and called us back about 5 minutes later with a new room number and functioning code. Once we were in our new room, it was ok. The rooms (both that we saw) are small, no in room coffee or complimentary toiletries, etc. At least the room was quiet. Stay at your own risk. Upon your arrival, if your code doesn't work, you may be sitting around waiting for someone to call you back - there is no manager/employee on site. If you've just crawled off of a plane, had no sleep and are hot/sweaty/needing a shower, you may be left sitting in an non-air conditioned hall for a while.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 105, or stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights during Ultra Festival. nothing to complain about really, the A/C was abit noisy. Close to the bus stop that took me to Downtown Miami, close to Lincoln Street and all the places to eat at. Room ok, well equipped kitchen. will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ChicPlace at Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChicPlace at Lincoln

Address: 1611 Lenox Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Stay with Me at Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — ChicPlace at Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic Place at Lincoln, located in the heart of South Beach, is considered a boutique residency that makes guests feel like locals. Our residential-style property allows you to experience the South Beach lifestyle and take it for a test drive in a new and trendy way. Conveniently located steps away from South Beach’s famous Lincoln Road, the nine uniquely appointed apartments feature curated art, vanishing mirror TV’s, built in ceiling TV over your bed, built in wall iPod docks, full size European kitchens, impeccably restored vintage furnishing, small washer/dryer, and a most accommodating living area. Free use of W-fi and parking are a great added value. The toothsome owner is plugged into the art and design world, so each of the 9 studio apartments are uniquely decorated with vintage and kitschy furniture, patterned rugs and of course, tons of art from permanent works to rotating, curated exhibits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ChicPlace at Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chic Place At Lincoln Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ChicPlace at Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.