We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to a hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ChicPlace at Lincoln

Save Saved
You added ChicPlace at Lincoln to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ChicPlace at Lincoln
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1611 Lenox Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Stay with Me at Lincoln)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
london
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great alternative to a hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We felt we really landed on our feet with this place. The rooms are nice, if a little eccentric. Very functional though. The location is really good though as it's just off the lincoln where all the shops and bars are. This is in many ways better than being over by the beach. It's fairly quite too.

There is a great restaurant opposite which makes up for the lack of hotel style amenities.

It's a bit strange when you turn up as you don't meet anyone. We had to call up to get the code to get in the room which was a bit of a faff.

I'd stay here again and would recommend over a similarly priced hotel unless you particularly want the extra facilities.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sorocaba, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything was great! Very clean apartment, with daily house keeping (already included in price) and just one block away from Lincoln St (with many restaurants and bars). The apartment is large and really comfortable. The only think that I didn't like was the TV on the ceiling (strange for me) and the sofa had a dirty tissue, but nothing to worry about. I definitely will come back to this hotel next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

To be fair, the room we finally ended up in was fine - a bit small, but ok. When we arrived (4pm) we went to the room that we were assigned, via an email from the "Manager." The entry code wasn't valid, so we left 4 voice mails, one on each of the phone numbers that were listed on said email. An hour later, someone at the property management office called us back and gave us a code to get in. The room was filthy - towels and linens piled on the floor, old food in the refrigerator, trash in the waste-cans. A significant water leak was pouring out of the ceiling A/C vent, onto the floor, directly underneath where the murphy bed (the only bed in the room) would fold out. We called the property management office immediately and described the conditions of the room. She apparently wasn't impressed by this, or surprised and simply hung up. A second person called from a different office (one of the other 3 phone numbers we'd left messages with) and was horrified/apologized profusely. She asked us to wait, and called us back about 5 minutes later with a new room number and functioning code. Once we were in our new room, it was ok. The rooms (both that we saw) are small, no in room coffee or complimentary toiletries, etc. At least the room was quiet. Stay at your own risk. Upon your arrival, if your code doesn't work, you may be sitting around waiting for someone to call you back - there is no manager/employee on site. If you've just crawled off of a plane, had no sleep and are hot/sweaty/needing a shower, you may be left sitting in an non-air conditioned hall for a while.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 105, or stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights during Ultra Festival. nothing to complain about really, the A/C was abit noisy. Close to the bus stop that took me to Downtown Miami, close to Lincoln Street and all the places to eat at. Room ok, well equipped kitchen. will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over New Year. The unit has a large lounge, reasonable kitchenette, but very small bed area and a tiny bathroom. The location is great though. We booked through booking.com and after booking were told that there was a $100 cleaning fee to be included. There isn't a manager/owner available on the property but someone is contactable by email/phone if really needed. Would go back if only for the location!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Only place I've ever stayed near Lincoln Rd. The place is nice, the art on the walls is kinda fancy and the prices are fair, you also get apple TV on the room, you have a small parking lot right next to it just in case you have a rental, some if the rooms could be bigger but other than that is a great place to stay, with short term rental prices. No pool or Gym,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Chic Place is a great value for a vacation rental in South Beach. The location by Lincoln Road Mall is very convenient, and it is only a 10 minute walk to the beach. The apartments are good-sized, clean, and comfortable with a complete small kitchen. I used the washer/dryer and it worked very well. Housekeeping was very accomodating. I asked for additional towels and received them promptly. Abbey Brewing Company is around the corner - a bonus if you like microbrews.

Room Tip: There was a fair amount of minor noise (people, road, etc.) from outside the building and from apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ChicPlace at Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChicPlace at Lincoln

Address: 1611 Lenox Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Stay with Me at Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 58 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ChicPlace at Lincoln 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic Place at Lincoln, located in the heart of South Beach, is considered a boutique residency that makes guests feel like locals. Our residential-style property allows you to experience the South Beach lifestyle and take it for a test drive in a new and trendy way. Conveniently located steps away from South Beach’s famous Lincoln Road, the nine uniquely appointed apartments feature curated art, vanishing mirror TV’s, built in ceiling TV over your bed, built in wall iPod docks, full size European kitchens, impeccably restored vintage furnishing, small washer/dryer, and a most accommodating living area. Free use of W-fi and parking are a great added value. The toothsome owner is plugged into the art and design world, so each of the 9 studio apartments are uniquely decorated with vintage and kitschy furniture, patterned rugs and of course, tons of art from permanent works to rotating, curated exhibits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your ChicPlace at Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chic Place At Lincoln Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ChicPlace at Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.