We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A moving tribute to remind us of the tragedy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holocaust Memorial

Holocaust Memorial
1933-1945 Meridian Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-538-1663
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Holocaust Memorial like an insider
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Miami City Bus Tour
Ranked #5 of 155 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dedicated in 1990, Kenneth Treister's striking environmental memorial is dominated by the Sculpture of Love and Anguish, a 40-foot-tall outstretched hand, reaching to the sky.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A moving tribute to remind us of the tragedy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This site is a powerful reminder of the lives lost during the Holocaust - sad and haunting - we should never forget what happened.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    716
    290
    69
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A somber but important Momument”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

It never fails to shock and surprise me the horror and violence humanity can inflict on each other and this monument helps to remind us.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very impressive visually”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It is very interesting the way they've done an incredible artwork showing the suffering of they went through.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Brilliantly presented and quite moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Visiting this memorial is free and certainly worth the visit. We visited in the late afternoon before sunset. We took our time and read through all of the information they've presented. Very moving information. They list a number of names of those lost in the Holocaust. The order of the names however appears to be random so those looking for specific names will have some difficulty.
The pictures and information presented is very moving. The light at sunset is also beautiful but some mosquitoes were starting to come out.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Moving & Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were so impressed with this memorial. Somehow the designer made it beautiful at the same time as sad and poignant. We also learned a lot too. May it never happen again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holocaust Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Holocaust Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holocaust Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.