We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Pointe Park

South Pointe Park
1 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-673-7006
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$45*
and up
Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #14 of 159 Activities in Miami Beach
Attraction details
Toronto
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

great place to see the cruise ships, roller blade, walk or just sit on the grass and chill. Sunsets are incredible and great place to people watch like all of SOBE

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    228
    32
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great spot for an evening walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place for a peaceful and scenic walk. Watched the huge cruise ships sail by at sunset. Doubles as a dog park as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced parking made our visit here unpleasant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had seen this park on our South Beach map and went to great difficulty getting to it. Upon arrival we approached the parking attendant who asked us if we were residents of Miami. I told her that we were not. She told me wiht an attitude that parking there was $20. What! $20 at a public park! We turned around and did not visit the park. This left a bad taste for the area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Walk - unexpected find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was an unexpected find during our recent trip to South Beach. We took a walk to see the view and were not disappointed. There's a great walking path which lets you view the ocean and watch cruise ships set sail. Worth a brief trip!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Peaceful Relaxing Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I always bike around SPP . I love watching and meeting the people and their doggies. Also great for photographers. Good for people , doggie, and boat watching.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pointe Park also viewed

 

Been to South Pointe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Pointe Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.