We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for an evening walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Pointe Park

South Pointe Park
1 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-673-7006
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$45*
and up
Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #1 of 100 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great spot for an evening walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place for a peaceful and scenic walk. Watched the huge cruise ships sail by at sunset. Doubles as a dog park as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    868
    338
    47
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overpriced parking made our visit here unpleasant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had seen this park on our South Beach map and went to great difficulty getting to it. Upon arrival we approached the parking attendant who asked us if we were residents of Miami. I told her that we were not. She told me wiht an attitude that parking there was $20. What! $20 at a public park! We turned around and did not visit the park. This left a bad taste for the area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Walk - unexpected find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was an unexpected find during our recent trip to South Beach. We took a walk to see the view and were not disappointed. There's a great walking path which lets you view the ocean and watch cruise ships set sail. Worth a brief trip!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Peaceful Relaxing Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I always bike around SPP . I love watching and meeting the people and their doggies. Also great for photographers. Good for people , doggie, and boat watching.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best park in south beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

this is the best place in Miami Beach to go for a walk, run, or bike ride any time of the day is blessed with spectacular views.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pointe Park also viewed

 

Been to South Pointe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Pointe Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.