We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced parking made our visit here unpleasant” 1 of 5 stars
Review of South Pointe Park

South Pointe Park
1 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-673-7006
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$30*
and up
South Beach Segway Rental
Ranked #4 of 101 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Overpriced parking made our visit here unpleasant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had seen this park on our South Beach map and went to great difficulty getting to it. Upon arrival we approached the parking attendant who asked us if we were residents of Miami. I told her that we were not. She told me wiht an attitude that parking there was $20. What! $20 at a public park! We turned around and did not visit the park. This left a bad taste for the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sctraveler069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Walk - unexpected find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was an unexpected find during our recent trip to South Beach. We took a walk to see the view and were not disappointed. There's a great walking path which lets you view the ocean and watch cruise ships set sail. Worth a brief trip!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Peaceful Relaxing Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I always bike around SPP . I love watching and meeting the people and their doggies. Also great for photographers. Good for people , doggie, and boat watching.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Starlett_in_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best park in south beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

this is the best place in Miami Beach to go for a walk, run, or bike ride any time of the day is blessed with spectacular views.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tesorok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

South Pointe Park is a must visit when in Miami Beach. The water view and beautiful landscaping make for a great picnic spot or for awesome photo taking!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnysuzy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pointe Park also viewed

 

Been to South Pointe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing