We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced parking made our visit here unpleasant” 1 of 5 stars
Review of South Pointe Park

South Pointe Park
1 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-673-7006
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$45*
and up
Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #4 of 160 things to do in Miami Beach
Attraction details
North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overpriced parking made our visit here unpleasant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had seen this park on our South Beach map and went to great difficulty getting to it. Upon arrival we approached the parking attendant who asked us if we were residents of Miami. I told her that we were not. She told me wiht an attitude that parking there was $20. What! $20 at a public park! We turned around and did not visit the park. This left a bad taste for the area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    307
    44
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Walk - unexpected find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was an unexpected find during our recent trip to South Beach. We took a walk to see the view and were not disappointed. There's a great walking path which lets you view the ocean and watch cruise ships set sail. Worth a brief trip!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Peaceful Relaxing Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I always bike around SPP . I love watching and meeting the people and their doggies. Also great for photographers. Good for people , doggie, and boat watching.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best park in south beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

this is the best place in Miami Beach to go for a walk, run, or bike ride any time of the day is blessed with spectacular views.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

South Pointe Park is a must visit when in Miami Beach. The water view and beautiful landscaping make for a great picnic spot or for awesome photo taking!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pointe Park also viewed

 

Been to South Pointe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Pointe Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.