We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Pointe Park

South Pointe Park
1 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-673-7006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Attractions in Miami Beach
Type: Beaches, Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Carrboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Clean, open, Great place to run, or go for a walk. Nice views. Takes you from the ocean front to the marina on the bay side of the island. Watch the boats come and go.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    216
    30
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice spot to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a great spot in Miami. You can go to the beach and then relax around the park. Take your kids. Roller skate around the park. Watch the huge cruise ships leave the port and wave at the passengers. Go jogging next to the water. Eat at an excellent restaurant or have a drink there enjoying the nice view. It is always a great choice.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“One of my best memories takes me back to south point!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Went here a few times this September, one evening was really special, me and my girlfriend shared a bottle of champagne during sunset hours and I have to say it was one of my best romantic moments! We caught some of the best photos ever from our travel photo album!
Visit!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazzrobo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you are lucky enough to visit on a Wednesday, make sure you go and take in the free film they show in the park.... take a few beers and a blanket and relax....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great workout spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

always come here for workout people everywhere jogging walking there dogs and beach is beautiful! also great for photoshoots

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pointe Park also viewed

 

Been to South Pointe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Pointe Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.