We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maria1002” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fifi's Place Restaurant

Fifi's Place Restaurant
6934 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3206 (North Shores)
305-865-5665
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fifi's Place Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #200 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Shores
Cross street: Collins
Description: Fresh seafood Latin Fusion style in Miami Beach. I'm Nelson, a Cuban-American bred in New York and Miami, and I work the front of the house. My wife, Mayneth, from Venezuela, leads the cooking crew in our kitchen; she is better known as Fifi. Please be our guests for the freshest fish in Miami Beach. Dress casual and be prepared for a mouth watering treat.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“maria1002”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly and proffesional and knew the menu.Atmosphere was welcoming and relaxing. portions were big enough for two or three.prices were very affordable.the food was great,and they were very nice to the kids.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    70
    24
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Find (especially if you're bringing your own fish)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

After catching some mahi mahi at a nearby marina, we searched for a place that would cook our fish & stumbled on Fifi's. It was perfect. The atmosphere is clean & contemporary, but casual enough for us not to feel weird walking in with a cooler full of fresh fish fillets (if you haven't filled yours, the restaurant will happily do it for you). Our server & the rest of the staff were super sweet -- made our family of 6 feel at home. The chef creatively prepared our catch, which we paired with mashed potatoes, fried plantains, rice & beans, and potato chips made at the restaurant (fantastic!). The grown ups added white wine to round out our meal -- sophisticated enough for the parents, but unpretentious enough for the kids. The price was very reasonable & Fifi's even threw in a flan at the end on the house. There's outdoor & indoor seating, plus free parking in the back. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Food is excellent keep going back since they open years ago. The food is fresh, tasty and service very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Wouldn't know it is good from outside appearance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We wil be back...we made a reservation and almost didn't go in. These people took over three former storefronts and combined them to make a single restaurant, but forgot to combine the exterior facades. At first glance, it looks like a very small place with only outside tables.

Once we discovered there is an actual dining room, everything went well from there. The food quality was really very good, though we wouldn't go as far as others by saying they have the best fresh fish in Miami Beach...that distinction goes to Milo's (if you are willing to pay for the best and pay you must).

But for the price, this is an excellent choice of quality of food and quality of service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisFox
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fifi's Place has very tasty & fresh fish.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Dennis F. 8/9/2013
The food was delicious, the seafood was very fresh. Service is slow; give yourself a lot of time because it took us about three hours. We were 20 in our party.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifi's Place Restaurant also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Fifi's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fifi's Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.