We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifis I miss you !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fifi's Place Restaurant

Fifi's Place Restaurant
6934 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3206 (North Shores)
305-865-5665
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fifi's Place Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #144 of 908 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Shores
Cross street: Collins
Description: Fresh seafood Latin Fusion style in Miami Beach. I'm Nelson, a Cuban-American bred in New York and Miami, and I work the front of the house. My wife, Mayneth, from Venezuela, leads the cooking crew in our kitchen; she is better known as Fifi. Please be our guests for the freshest fish in Miami Beach. Dress casual and be prepared for a mouth watering treat.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fifis I miss you !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We came across fife by chance and we were hooked. We ended up easting here 3 out of the 5 nights we were in Miami. The paella we had here was better then what we had in our 2 weeks in Spain. The baked fish was really good. Some of the other things that we tried and really liked were the stone crabs, shrimps and scallops. They ended it with a free dessert which was a nice touch. Even now we sit and talk about fifi when ever we are eating seafood anywhere since there is no comparison.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    88
    30
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have eaten at Fifi's several times. It's always fresh, exciting food. Most recently my husband and I had the Jumbo stone crabs which were perfect, not mushy or tough, as a main course. Try a bottle of Rose with them. Perfect compliment. But, you can get them as an appetizer as well. I've also enjoyed the whole fried hog snapper, which, is killer. As for the appetizers, I could eat one of every one of them and forgo the main course, they are all so succulent! We shared the shrimp tempura, which, are a perfect crispy explosion in your mouth. Also, the thai miso tuna is to die for. Ceviche combo is another winner. The only bad part about the meal was when it was over. But, there is always next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“very good food ,owners need to pay attention to service .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

the food is very good and fresh fish , the only problem we see all the time we go is that the owner don't pay attention to customers , so they service be come slow .
they have super special x 9.95 for lunch that is super good .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A place to go in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Sea food excellent and great steaks. Excellent service... without sophistication Fifi's offers a perfect ambiance for dinner with friends... or lunch on your own. Very enjoyable and reasonable prices

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

the good: the food is really good and you can tell the seafood is very fresh.
the staff could be a bit nicer, they seem to be either overworked or just in a bad mood!
it was hard to get a table and we waited over an hour after being told it would take 15 minutes!
so make reservations!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifi's Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fifi's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fifi's Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.