We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to go in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fifi's Place Restaurant

Fifi's Place Restaurant
6934 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3206 (North Shores)
305-865-5665
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fifi's Place Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #161 of 841 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Shores
Cross street: Collins
Description: Fresh seafood Latin Fusion style in Miami Beach. I'm Nelson, a Cuban-American bred in New York and Miami, and I work the front of the house. My wife, Mayneth, from Venezuela, leads the cooking crew in our kitchen; she is better known as Fifi. Please be our guests for the freshest fish in Miami Beach. Dress casual and be prepared for a mouth watering treat.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A place to go in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Sea food excellent and great steaks. Excellent service... without sophistication Fifi's offers a perfect ambiance for dinner with friends... or lunch on your own. Very enjoyable and reasonable prices

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    62
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

the good: the food is really good and you can tell the seafood is very fresh.
the staff could be a bit nicer, they seem to be either overworked or just in a bad mood!
it was hard to get a table and we waited over an hour after being told it would take 15 minutes!
so make reservations!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent, Fresh Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

One of my favorite dishes of all time is served here: Tuna Miso. It is an appetizer and is a dish of absolute perfection, all be it a bit pricey. $19 for not a large portion, but so worth the price. I would give 5 stars for this dish alone, but the other dishes, while supper fresh are so basic and I mean salt only, that they could use some sauce or flavor. I typically order the Tuna Miso extra saucy with extra jalepeno and use that for my whole fried hog snapper. The ceviche is excellent as well. Love this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

adorable, charming, delicious!
Make sure you have someone in your party that speaks Spanish, or there could be a little bit of a language barrier. But all in all, lots of fun.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A must if you like seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Second time visiting this seafood spot in northern Miami Beach. Love the place, good service and fresh food.
Love the "yuquita frita", "tostones", and"Fifi's Ceviche"

I will be coming back without a doubt.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifi's Place Restaurant also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Fifi's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fifi's Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.