We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here every visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fifi's Place Restaurant

Fifi's Place Restaurant
6934 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3206 (North Shores)
305-865-5665
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fifi's Place Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #206 of 865 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Shores
Cross street: Collins
Description: Fresh seafood Latin Fusion style in Miami Beach. I'm Nelson, a Cuban-American bred in New York and Miami, and I work the front of the house. My wife, Mayneth, from Venezuela, leads the cooking crew in our kitchen; she is better known as Fifi. Please be our guests for the freshest fish in Miami Beach. Dress casual and be prepared for a mouth watering treat.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Eat here every visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent selection of fresh seafood, wonderful feel of a neighborhood restaurant. Have been here every time I go to Miami.....service was lacking this time, but food choices are still excellent

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    69
    24
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great spot for great FRESH fish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Convienent to Canyon Ranch and nearest best spot for a great dinner outside of the hotel! Fresh fish is the norm at this fancy, but not over the top restaurant. Mixed seafood dishes were wonderful without all of the rice on the Paella.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Other diners seemed to enjoy place more than we did”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We weren't sure of our plans on a Saturday night in Miami beach and somewhat at the last minute was looking for a place to go - we ended up going to Fifi's somewhat based on concierge recommendation even though reviews were mixed -

Seafood and fresh fish oriented menu - we had a grilled calamari to start along with the hog snapper ponzu appetizer - I liked both but my wife liked neither and the grilled calamari needed some interesting sauce.

For my entree I had the Miso cod - flavor was fine but I didn't think fish was cooked quite enough - my wife had a florida lobster and shrimp dish with spicy Marinara sauce - it ws just ok

So overall we didn't find the food very good, the waitress was pleasant and worked hard - likewise perhaps we just didn't order correctly since other diners seemed to be enjoying their food quite a bit -

One other note - just a wine and beer license - no hard stuff

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food and place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very tasty food, Well prepared and nicely presented Suprisingly reasonable prices for such quality dishes. Very friendly waitress.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“This neighborhood gem is a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a wonderful meal and will be back! The Paella was outstanding. My wife had the sea bass and that too was most delicious. The Shrimp Tempura (appetizer) was also great. We found this place on Miami Spice, and what a find!
We enjoy eating out and this is one of our spots now!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifi's Place Restaurant also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Fifi's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fifi's Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.