We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for better!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa de Oro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Playa de Oro to your Saves list
Playa de Oro
751 Meridian Avenue., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Wylie, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for better!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I'd have to echo everyone else. The location is perfect and the room far surpassed our expectations. We were only able to get the studio as everything else was taken but surprisingly the studio had plenty of space. I'm already hoping to secure a room for next year. Thanks Andrea for being so accommodating and accessible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThMcn, Manager at Playa de Oro, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Playa de Oro. We are currently in the process of remodeling the bathrooms in all our apartments. I apologize if the look of the bathroom was not acceptable, let me explain you that the appearance of dirt is due to the worn out grout, but never dirt.

We installed sound proof windows in the building a month ago. Because of this, we had to take out the shades in all the rooms to cut them and re-install. Unfortunately, the week you stayed with us was the week we had no shades installed, and that's why the light was coming through your blinds. The shades are installed now in all the apartments, so this is not an issue anymore.

We are always improving, and your remarks will only make us better. I appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
28
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Group of 3 girls stayed for 10 nights. It was our first time in Miami and staying at 751 Meridian made our trip perfect! The room was nice and clean, the housekeeping came every day (except weekends). There were only two little things we missed: a mirror somewhere else than bathroom and scissors. The beach, shops and restaurants were close but Meridian Avenue was quite peaceful and we felt safe there. Andrea was very helpful! One day our wifi didn't work and we called Andrea about it. It took less than half an hour, and it was working again because Andrea took care of it :) I will definitely recommend this place to our friends and if I take another trip to Miami, 751 Meridian is the place I will stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

A less than 10 minute walk took us from this quiet location to the restaurants and night life of Ocean Drive. Add an extra minute and you'll find yourself in the warm waters at Lummus Park beach. It's only a 15 minute walk to Lincoln Road for shopping and dining. We are a middle aged couple who were looking for a South Beach experience of sun, food and fun yet wanting to have an apartment where we could prepare some meals and sleep comfortably ... nice linens /comfy bed. We found all of the above while staying at Playa de Oro / 751 Meridian. This little gem ( we had a studio apartment ) which we stayed in for a week in March 2014 was recently updated, clean and the property was clearly one which its owner cared about. The manager, Andrea, was a pleasure to deal with and was helpful numerous times as she replied promptly to emails and calls. It was a pleasure to find such a "real person" in the midst of such a hot tourist destination. Would I stay there again? Absolutely !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Group of 4 girls stayed for 8 nights. We had a really great stay here. It was a 5-7min walk to the beach and the strip, full of restaurants, bars, convenience stores, and clothing stores. Definitely 5 stars for location. The room was a nice size, as was the bathroom, and the house was extremely clean. We felt very safe here, with very friendly neighbours. It comfortably fit 4 of us and I honestly have no complaints. If there was a pool, it would have been the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I work near the airport, so I typically stay at MIA airport hotels. Staying in SOBE is such a relief. Not only could you go for morning runs on the beach, but you also have access to everything SOBE has to offer (compared to sketchy neighbourhoods around the airport and mediocre hotel food). The morning reverse commute to the airport was a breeze (15 minutes), a little longer in the evening (around 20 minutes). If you prefer a nice, modern, clean and perfectly SOBE located apartment WITH PARKING, look no further. Andrea is a pleasure to deal with and very responsive.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We rented two units for a family vacation, and really enjoyed this place. It had all the comforts of home and the location was convenient to everything central to South Beach. It was great that parking was included.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

First time staying in Miami, and this apartment was great!
Top location, walking distance to South Beach and with a own parking spot.
The cleaning service was super also.
No problems what so ever to be in contact with Andrea :)
The cooking facilities was top notch also, really enjoyed to cook our own meals
using the large kitchen counters.
Bathroom/shower, great!

Would easily recommend this to others, and stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Playa de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa de Oro

Address: 751 Meridian Avenue., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just remodeled 2 story building in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to the beach, Washington Ave., Collins Ave., Lincoln Rd. and Ocean Dr. We are known for our detailed attention and personalized service. All our units include kitchen, parking, wi-fi and change of towels. Supermarkets, restaurants and shopping malls around the corner. Don't miss this great opportunity and stay with us. You won't regret it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Playa de Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa De Oro Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa de Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.