We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa de Oro

Save Saved
You added Playa de Oro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Playa de Oro
751 Meridian Avenue., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

First time staying in Miami, and this apartment was great!
Top location, walking distance to South Beach and with a own parking spot.
The cleaning service was super also.
No problems what so ever to be in contact with Andrea :)
The cooking facilities was top notch also, really enjoyed to cook our own meals
using the large kitchen counters.
Bathroom/shower, great!

Would easily recommend this to others, and stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
22
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a small budget but not tourist class hotel, clean but not luxurious. It is four or five blocks from the beach in a residential neighborhood. Lots of young people.

$200.00 quoted in June is a high season rate for this property, not ashoulder or summer season price. It sounds like a bargain to Europeans and South Americans but not for the US traveler.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Playa in June, for 7 days. We had a room at the second floor, very confortable and roomy, with two couple beds and a little kitchen. There's no lifting (but it has only 2 floors), room service, neither front desk, but if you are looking for a good room (large and confortable), among the best location of Miami Beach - South Beach, a few blocks from the beach, with everything you need nearby, this is the place for you.
It's more like renting an apartment than staying in a hotel. And, specially, it has an excelent price for what it offers, better than any hotel around. It's perfect, for exemple, for a group of friends that wants to enjoy Miami more than the hotel. Also, it includes parking, something really rare in south beach (and expensive if you have to pay for). In conclusion, I'll definitely stay at Playa de Oro again when I visit Miami again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

So easy to book and by far the cheapest I found so close to the beach. was greta to be able to do washing and make our own breakfasts as South Beach can be a little pricey for food.

beds were super comfy and the rooms were really quiet.

Plus parking, you wouldnt find parking for free at many places in sobe.

highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great apartment less than 5 minute walk from Ocean Drive.

Good Points:
-Large living area which makes as a great alternative to a hotel room.
-Very helpful owners and very well organised.

Bad Points:
-Boiler broke when we were there (discount for our stay was given however so no problems)
-A recommendation to local bars/pools would have been good!

Would highly recommend this apartment. Add them on facebook and contact them as this was the easiest way to get in contact I found.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed this one bedroom rental to the max. Amenities were great. Reserved parking is a huge bonus for this SoBe area. Minutes from enjoying the sunrise at a 3 minute jog to the beach off 7th St. Minutes away from all attractions, and Deco Bike is just one block north of unit. Groceries are just 2 blocks away on foot with a great variety of ripe fruit as opposed to the other stores around. Storm windows to enjoy the breeze on cool mornings, or enjoying the popular cafe con leche on the terrace. Housekeeping was alert and attentive to our needs on the fly. Overall this property is an amazing get away, very clean, sized perfect for any family, and felt very secure walking to and from this property at all hours with my wife and two teenage daughters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights this past weekend and can't wait to take our family in November! It's a perfect location - the room was clean and perfect size for the 2 of us. There was very little outdoor noise and the a/c was cold. Kitchen had all the amenities - full fridge, small cooktop, toaster, coffee maker - there was also an iron and a blow dryer. Collins, Washington and the beach was within walking distance. Publix was a quick scoot in our car. Parking around the area is a bear so stay here and have your own parking space.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Playa de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa de Oro

Address: 751 Meridian Avenue., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just remodeled 2 story building in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to the beach, Washington Ave., Collins Ave., Lincoln Rd. and Ocean Dr. We are known for our detailed attention and personalized service. All our units include kitchen, parking, wi-fi and change of towels. Supermarkets, restaurants and shopping malls around the corner. Don't miss this great opportunity and stay with us. You won't regret it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Playa de Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa De Oro Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa de Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.