We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Miami Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa de Oro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Playa de Oro to your Saves list
Playa de Oro
751 Meridian Avenue., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
vienna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Miami Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We like this place a lot, we're coming back again and again! Andrea and the whole team are just great, we feel like being among friends and not just tourists renting an apartment. The location couldn't be better >> 5 minutes walk from Ocean Drive, the beach, and all the nice shops, yet in totally quiet neighborhood. The apartments are very cosy, modern and clean, coming with a fully equipped kitchen. A nice "cuban" supermarket and laundry is just a minute down the street (Meridian and 6th), offering great pastry, variety of cheep and very nice lunch options, and excellent coffee ("cafe con leche", of course !). The private parking spot is a blessing, this is hard to find in Miami Beach! Also perfect for divers, since the South Beach Divers are just around the corner. Yet, there is just one thing we're missing there: a roof terrace with an infinity pool... ;-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    13
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
25
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been staying at the Playa de Oro for three seasons now. The apartment is well kept and clean with all the amenities that My family and I need. The location is perfect, close to the beach, shopping areas and restaurants.
i will go back again next season.
And having a parking space in South Beach is a also a great convenience.
Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at 751 Playa de Oro. Very good location to the beach (2 blocks)and many places to eat. Quiet and clean apartment with nice kitchenette. The apartments have parking spaces.There is a supermarket nearby. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at Playa de Oro in January 2013 for two weeks. Location is very central: the beach, 5th & Alton shopping center, museums, children's playgrounds, Southpointe Park are in a reasonable walking distance.
The property itself is nice and clean. The amenities are good as advertised, you get what you pay for and it is totally worth it. Having been in South Beach before, I especially point out parking possibility onsite, which is included in the price. Parking on South Beach is expensive and free space is difficult to find. Playa de Oro is extremely convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I go every month to Miami for work.
This apartment is ideal for enjoying Miami beach.
Clean, modern, quiet, safe, private parking (rare in miami beach)
I highly reccommend you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We like the place because of its great location and comfortable units. The manager and housekeeper are always willing to help and are warm and make us feel at ease. Whenever we go to Miami we stay here. We love it.

Room Tip: All units are comfortable but ground floor units are not so sunny as thos on the first floor.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The apartment is amazing, good location, parking included, two blocks to the beach, many places to eat and shopping around. The apartament also has a kitchennet with al the things that you need to cook. Near many supermarkets, near to ocean drive, washington and collins avenue Excellent choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Playa de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa de Oro

Address: 751 Meridian Avenue., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just remodeled 2 story building in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to the beach, Washington Ave., Collins Ave., Lincoln Rd. and Ocean Dr. We are known for our detailed attention and personalized service. All our units include kitchen, parking, wi-fi and change of towels. Supermarkets, restaurants and shopping malls around the corner. Don't miss this great opportunity and stay with us. You won't regret it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Playa de Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa De Oro Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa de Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.