We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa de Oro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Playa de Oro to your Saves list
Playa de Oro
751 Meridian Avenue., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I go every month to Miami for work.
This apartment is ideal for enjoying Miami beach.
Clean, modern, quiet, safe, private parking (rare in miami beach)
I highly reccommend you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
27
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We like the place because of its great location and comfortable units. The manager and housekeeper are always willing to help and are warm and make us feel at ease. Whenever we go to Miami we stay here. We love it.

Room Tip: All units are comfortable but ground floor units are not so sunny as thos on the first floor.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The apartment is amazing, good location, parking included, two blocks to the beach, many places to eat and shopping around. The apartament also has a kitchennet with al the things that you need to cook. Near many supermarkets, near to ocean drive, washington and collins avenue Excellent choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here again for the second time and would not even think about staying anywhere else. I stayed here for 10 days for a NYE trip in the Suite (1 bedroo) and it was just like my first stay, great. The apartment is amazing, the location is phenominal and the staff is very nice as well. Whatever you need, they accommodate. Andrea is very nice as well and is there to answer any questions you may have. I read a prevous post about ants/bugs and after two stays here for over 5 days both times, I didnt not encountour any bugs/ants so I am unsure I agree with that person. This place is very clean. A parking spot is also included for any travelers that may be renting a car. Wifi is available too. The area is quiet and safe, I have never had any problems.

The beach is 3 blocks away, most nightlife was on Washington Ave which is one block away as well as Collins Ave being 2 blocks away. The grocery store is a 5 minute walk.

I have recommended Playa de Oro to co-workers and friends because I love it here. Whenever I am in South Beach I will never stay anywhere else and this will always be my home away from home while visiting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights to spend some time in Miami. After alot of research we chose this place because it is located close to south beach, it is on a quiet street, had its own parking, is a large size and was reasonably priced. The pictures looked good too. Trying to contact the owner for a reservation was not very easy and took many voicemails and I'll call you backs without it happening. Finally, when I was almost ready to give up and try elsewhere, I got a reservation confirmed. When we got there we had a few issues as well. We were arriving in Fort Lauderdale from a cruise ship and rented a car there. I called to arrange a meeting time to get keys but no response. An hour later she phoned back and said if we made it by 5 housekeeping would be there, but in case we didn't she said she'd text me the access code info. We made it shortly after 5 and still no text with access info. Thankfully we got there just before housekeeping left so we were able to get our key. The room was large and had been renovated. However, things like baseboards and paint hadn't been done recently so it looked a lil beat up and drab because of that. It was great having a kitchen and living room and separate bedroom. We loved the space available. Wifi was good too. Since we had a rental car, having the parking space was a lifesaver and the location was quiet as well. The biggest con here was the thousands of tiny ants in the kitchen. We left a plate out that had had apple on it and when we woke up there were little bugs all over it. We looked harder and could see a trail of bugs walking all along the countertop out to the window. So we didn't leave anything out and put all our food in the fridge. Despite this the bugs never disappeared from the counter. We didn’t see them anywhere else except the kitchen. If they got rid of the ants and did a little patching and paint, the room would improve a lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThMcn, General Manager at Playa de Oro, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Your comments and feedback are very important for us, and even though we have an exterminator company since we opened our business to the pubic, it is really sad that you experienced this situation with the ants. However, we want to clarify our apartments are fumigated every month and in special seasons, finding ants is very common in Florida. Every time a situation like this one happens, our staff is ready to help and solve any kind of inconvenient.

Regarding check-in, our clients have the responsibility to contact us one week prior to arrival to avoid last minute misunderstandings. If you have a reservation, we always leave a lock box in the apartment and/or have staff in site to give you the keys.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you in our apartments, and hope you give us the opportunity in the future to have you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here this past year and wouldn't dare staying anywhere else! I stayed in July and came back for NYE for 10 days, I absolutely love it here. It feels like I am at home. I love staying in apts and local areas when I travel and this place is literally 2 blocks to the beach and all the nightlife.

I have no idea what the girl is talking about with bugs because I have never had that problem.

I always stay in the suite (1 bedroom). Publix is 3 blocks up so you can stock your kitchen so you don't eat out every night. The place and dishes are spot less.

Andrea is super nice and responds to emails very quickly, if you need anything. I have referred about 3 people to her and will continue doing so.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a studio here at Playa de Oro (751 Meridian) for 4 days/3 nights and had a blast. Beautiful South Beach is just a short walk down the road, and so are the best nightlife spots on Ocean blvd! The apartment is conveniently located near drugstores, food, and groceries (big chain and a cool neighborhood store that sells freshly baked latin pastries).
The studio was clean, minimalist and made us feel like we were at home. There's even a little kitchen where you can make meals.
Andrea is very pleasant and the staff you barely see do an awesome job keeping the place tidy.
Thank you, Playa de Oro!

Room Tip: check out Playa de Oro's website which gives you options on different units- from studios to 2 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Playa de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa de Oro

Address: 751 Meridian Avenue., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just remodeled 2 story building in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to the beach, Washington Ave., Collins Ave., Lincoln Rd. and Ocean Dr. We are known for our detailed attention and personalized service. All our units include kitchen, parking, wi-fi and change of towels. Supermarkets, restaurants and shopping malls around the corner. Don't miss this great opportunity and stay with us. You won't regret it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Playa de Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa De Oro Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa de Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.