We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit expensive but surprisingly original and excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BLT Steak Miami

BLT Steak Miami
1440 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)
(305) 673-0044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
BLT Steak Miami is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 841 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: 14th Street
Description: Executive Chef Laurent Tourondel brings the celebrated flavors of BLT Steak to South Beach. Located in the newly remodeled Betsy Hotel, BLT Steak showcases Tourondel's signature warm popovers and specially selected Wagyu, Kobe and Certified Angus Beef. In addition to seasonal blackboard specials, the menu also offers fresh fish including Sauteed Dover Sole and Tuna Tartare with avocado and soy-lime dressing. Amidst the bustling atmosphere of South Beach, guests at BLT Steak can enjoy a meal al fresco on the restaurant's 80-seat patio perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, providing picturesque views of the Atlantic Ocean and a one-of-a-kind BLT experience.
Torino, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A bit expensive but surprisingly original and excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have had a great experience as the service was good and the meat excellent! Also the starter ( offered) is a great surprise. Very nice wines.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    238
    76
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A perfect steak dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Starting with the popovers, the entire meal is delicious and delightful. The drinks strong and the wine delicious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Food was 5 star. Popovers will be remembered forever.
Expensive but worth it. I would go there a second time only if to try some of the dishes that I could not on this visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Betsey Hotel so we ended up dining here for 4 meals during our stay and they were all delicious!!! The breakfast was perfect- the banana French toast was incredible! We ate lunch here two days on the Roofdeck and I ordered the chopped vegetable salad both days and it was hands down the best salad I have ever had! The dinner was also impressive- popovers, sushi, and steak! I'm still thinking about this incredible restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Just delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We ordered swordfish which was cooked to perfection , and the sides of creamed spinach and potato gratin were delicious.
Two bread courses were served first, one was with a pâté and the next was a kind of cheese Yorkshire pudding type affair( lovely!)
The service and atmosphere were both great, and we would definitely dine there again! There was an option to eat outside where there are beautiful oil lanterns on the street- next time..!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLT Steak Miami also viewed

 

Been to BLT Steak Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BLT Steak Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.