We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean and very very close to the beach!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fashionhaus Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fashionhaus Hotel to your Saves list
Fashionhaus Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   534 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Henry Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Milano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice and clean and very very close to the beach!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice and clean hotel. The room with 2 queen beds was a little bit too small for 3 people due to the luggages. It is very close to the beach and Ocean Drive, just 3 minutes by walk.
Free wi-fi in the room.
Very quite position even if it is in one of the main streets, no noise at all!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me preface this review with this: if you are looking for a 5-star hotel with 100% luxury accommodations this is not the hotel for you. However, if you are looking for a great place to stay with a great location THIS is your hotel.

Myself along with a group of friends found this hotel as a deal on Expedia. Having stayed at many hotels in the South Beach area, we knew it was either win, lose or draw. The location is absolutely perfect, you are two blocks from Ocean Dr/The Beach. There are tons of restaurants, bars, and anything else you could want right on Washington Ave where the hotel is located.

The staff was very friendly, and accommodating. My boyfriend recently tore his achilles, and was on crutches. The check-in staff was able to change our room to one on the first floor without complaint.

There were a few other things that make this hotel a great place to stay.
- The beds in the rooms are ridiculously comfortable. We even asked the staff what brand they were.
- Otentic French Restaurant - located right next door to the hotel. Authentic french cuisine. Even had a special for 2 for 1 Mimosas. The food was great!
- There was a liquor store a couple doors down with affordable prices. This will help you from spending too much while on Ocean Drive.

Overall, this ended up being a winner. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fashionadmin, Front Office Manager at Fashionhaus Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Your review is greatly appreciated .We are happy to hear that you received great service from our team and enjoyed your experience with us .We look forward to welcoming you back very soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, this is a conveniently located hotel in South Beach, but that's about it. The air conditioner in our room continually turned on and off....city trash pickup was 7:00 in the morning, right outside our window...the main hallway had large amounts of hair on the floor...the whole place needed a good overall cleaning. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fashionadmin, Front Office Manager at Fashionhaus Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Our sincere apologies that your recent visit didn't met your expectations .Thank you for sharing your experience with us as it will help us improve .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location and staff are excellent. They charge $30 for valet for 24 hours of parking and you can take out as many times. it was totally worth it when the public parking on 7th and Collins is full which does happen on Saturday.

The rooms are small, bathroom is even smaller. Ac is there and worked pretty well.

Room Tip: there is no elevator here but the hotel has only 2 levels so not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fashionadmin, Front Office Manager at Fashionhaus Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience .We value your opinions .We look forward to seeing you here in a future visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked the hotel through Hotwire and got a great deal for the price and location. The hotel is kind of hidden and offers valet service for your vehicle... $60/day! Expensive!! But we didn't have a choice. The great thing about this hotel is that it's located walking distance to the beach and Ocean Drive (party, drinking, good music). We also booked a hop on, hop off tour around the city so one of the stops was across the street! We technically didn't need a car. The service was slow at the front desk being busy, but staff was nice. Room was small and bathroom was smaller. Sitting on the toilet, my knees literally touched the wall. I guess that's their junior suite. I did see a roach in the shower one night. They offer a mini bar fridge, but the drinks in there cost $. There is a 24 hour CVS around the corner to purchase snacks and drinks so that's what we did. We wouldn't mind staying here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fashionadmin, Front Office Manager at Fashionhaus Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback .I apologize if you felt the rooms were not as accommodating as you envisioned .Rooms in most Art Deco hotels in Miami Beach are small in general , but we do provide full descriptions of our rooms in our website .These details include ,but are not limited to pictures of the rooms and square footage size .The valet parking service is $ 30 per day .Thank your for staying with us and i look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flesherton, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fashionhaus is definitely not a 5 star hotel but a very funky, boutique hotel with a fantastic location at South Beach in the Art Deco area. The staff are friendly & helpful. Jonathan was so good to give advice on tours, restaurants, things to see. Everyone was friendly every time we entered or left. Yes, the rooms are small but we had come from a cruise ship so they were huge for us - matter of perspective for sure. There were 2 double beds, a dresser, TV, bar & stool at the side with a fridge under it, a closet with a safe & free wifi. The beds were comfortable & linens lovely. When we arrived back from our day exploring, our room was cleaned. This certainly met our needs for 2 nights. Otentico restaurant attached to the hotel has good food & service. Los Olas just around the corner has amazing Cuban food mostly for takeout at amazing prices. This hotel is at 6th & Washington - just 2 blocks from the beach - fabulous location. Would we come back? Absolutely.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fashionadmin, Front Office Manager at Fashionhaus Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We greatly appreciate you for taking your time and submitting this review .I overjoyed to see you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us .We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for four days and it was beautiful, clean and very close to everything i wanted to do and see in South Beach. The staff were friendly and very informative on everything to do or where to go have a nice time dancing or dinner. I want to thank Jonathan, Maricela and Yadira the front desk employees. Gladis & Olga Lopez

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fashionadmin, Front Office Manager at Fashionhaus Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback .We value your opinions .I am glad to hear that Jonathan ,Yamira and Maricella took excellent care of you as well .We hope to welcome you back with us soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fashionhaus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fashionhaus Hotel

Address: 534 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Henry Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fashionhaus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fashionhaus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fashionhaus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.