We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy modern” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fashionhaus Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fashionhaus Hotel to your Saves list
Fashionhaus Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   534 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Henry Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Sarpsborg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fancy modern”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is located perfect for us, a family, like wanted to go to beach, to restaurants at night and to see South Miami Beach by foot.
The rooms are quite small, but you hardly stay there without sleeping. This area has a lot to offer to see.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my wife, all in all it was very nice hotel, staff very friendly, location was very good and just one street away from South beach, only bad issue, was there was no kettle or cups to make a cuppa, other than that it was lovely and I would stay there again. If you are going out and go down on South beach it get expensive for everything, 2 beers alone will cost around 22 dollars, if you come back to the street that this hotel is on you will get 6 beers for 18 dollars, we were there on the 12 November for a week and the weather was fantastic, around 28/30 every day. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found Fashionhaus to have a great location, easy to walk to everywhere you want to be, without being "in the middle" of everything. There is no pool, but the website clearly doesn't list one in the amenities section. The valet parking is strongly encouraged, but there are numerous parking garages nearby where you can pay less. I found the international staff to be accommodating and kind, if a bit removed. The walls are a bit thin, but not distractingly so. A great deal for the area. I'd return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

After our cruise out of Miami, FL, we stayed in Miami South Beach area to visited with my Brother who came down from Northern Florida. I booked two rooms and mine was a "king suite with a Rollin shower" , which I was under the impression that it was a wheelchair accessible room. The room was very nice with plenty of space and cute decor, but the sinks in both kitchen and bath we're not accessible from a wheelchair because of the cabinetry under them. In fact the large sink and vanity for the bath room blocked the wheelchair access to the shower. Very nice place with cute decor and a great location with lots of shopping and dining options with in walking distance and the beach is only two blocks away. The kitchenette was just a microwave and small fridge with counter and cabinets. We were expecting more! Like pots and pans, dishes, a stove top or some way to cook something. As it turned out the dining options near by were so great that we probably would not have cooked anyway.

Room Tip: The King Suite was a little expensive but the bed was huge and very comfortable. We had never slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Everything is a fake about this hotel. There is no pool like they showed on the pictures, rooms are not like they showed on the pictures, poor service. Don't go there!!!! They want you to live deposit of $75 for the day even if you pay full amount ahead online.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fashionhaus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fashionhaus Hotel

Address: 534 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Henry Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fashionhaus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fashionhaus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fashionhaus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.