We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for a second time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Beach Villas
Save Saved
You added South Beach Villas to your Saves list
1201 West Ave., #4, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Back for a second time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Liked it the 1st time so Decided to come back. It's a bit noisy and again a lot of construction around the property. For the price is not bad. 1 block away from the ocean is to good to beat. Besides in South Beach are you going to stay all day in your room? I don't see that happening. Breakfast is a bagel and coffee basically but it's free. Overall try it out its not perfect but not bad. If you want perfection expect to pay alot for small rooms in the same area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was not bad. Room came with full kitchen. Excellent location. A bit noisy noisy. It could be the construction of the walgreens greens accross. Offers coffee and bagels free in the morning m for the rate why not.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an older hotel in need of some renovations. It's close to the beach, though, which is a plus. The lobby smells like chemicals, the lobby restroom was dirty, and the fire alarm went off twice during my stay. The bathtub in my room was filthy. The continental breakfast is pathetic -- bagels, packets of oatmeal, oranges, and coffee. I'll spend more money on a nicer hotel during my next visit to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the first hotel where we stay, the location is good and clean, Breakfast OK. rooms are comfortable and clean...
cons: Internet slow if your room is away... they must improve on that part only..
reommended

Room Tip: not far away of internet spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Québec
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I went to miami many times in the last 3 years. Im the kind of traveler who don't want to spend to much in a hotel room, since im out all day & night. But i look for something clean always. I booked at some hotel very crappy in miami, but this one was the best.

Very clean room (a little bit small) but it's ok.
Very nice staff with a lot of services.
It's an hotel for young people, could be noisy at night cause it's in the hot district, which is very nice!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

This property is an old property that is falling apart. The rooms have old furniture, dark rooms and smell like bleach. I was in a front facing room that faced Collins Avenue and did not get any sleep with all the traffic noises and other guests slamming their doors all night. Bathrooms are so small that you cannot turn around in the showers. For some reason they have three full length mirrors in the room. One was blocking a closet that you could not use. Very poorly run with not allowing anyone into their rooms until after 3:00 PM. Even when you arrive early and they say that they will call you when your room is ready. This they never did, but when I came back at 4:00 they said that I could check in at that time. Probably the worst hotel that I have ever been in, and I am in the hotel business.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

The hotel's lobby was nice but the room was below average I paid for a king be with a flat screen I recieved a double bed with a ancient television overall I would give this place a 4.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Villas

Address: 1201 West Ave., #4, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
South Beach Villas Hotel Miami Beach
South Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.