We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, good location , clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Beach Villas
Save Saved
You added South Beach Villas to your Saves list
1201 West Ave., #4, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, good location , clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the first hotel where we stay, the location is good and clean, Breakfast OK. rooms are comfortable and clean...
cons: Internet slow if your room is away... they must improve on that part only..
reommended

Room Tip: not far away of internet spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montréal, Québec
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I went to miami many times in the last 3 years. Im the kind of traveler who don't want to spend to much in a hotel room, since im out all day & night. But i look for something clean always. I booked at some hotel very crappy in miami, but this one was the best.

Very clean room (a little bit small) but it's ok.
Very nice staff with a lot of services.
It's an hotel for young people, could be noisy at night cause it's in the hot district, which is very nice!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

This property is an old property that is falling apart. The rooms have old furniture, dark rooms and smell like bleach. I was in a front facing room that faced Collins Avenue and did not get any sleep with all the traffic noises and other guests slamming their doors all night. Bathrooms are so small that you cannot turn around in the showers. For some reason they have three full length mirrors in the room. One was blocking a closet that you could not use. Very poorly run with not allowing anyone into their rooms until after 3:00 PM. Even when you arrive early and they say that they will call you when your room is ready. This they never did, but when I came back at 4:00 they said that I could check in at that time. Probably the worst hotel that I have ever been in, and I am in the hotel business.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

The hotel's lobby was nice but the room was below average I paid for a king be with a flat screen I recieved a double bed with a ancient television overall I would give this place a 4.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

So we were there during the Florida freeze of January 2010. The temp dip to the low 30s, a new record for Florida. When we checked into our rooms the guy said "Oh, btw your room does not have a heater" and didn't provide us with any portable heater. So we ended up freezing. We barely got any sleep because it was so cold. Then as got ready to shower the hot water was just enough for 1 person. After that it was just cold water. I paid for this hotel through travelocity and it was rated 3 stars on their site. Trust me this ain't no 3 stars. Even though I paid in advance I was then incurred a "resort" fee of $9 a day and you couldn't opt out of it. The resort included Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. The continental breakfast includes bagel, OJ, fruits, yogurt, and a cup of joe. The Wi-Fi was frustrating because it would take 10-15 minutes to connect and was really slow. At night as we got ready to bed we would hear noises in the walls. It sounded like there were rodents or something running around inside the wall. Scratchy with little rodents feet running back and forth. The walls were pretty thin so you could hear everything going on in the other room. However, they did have a LCD TV on the wall so that you can watch TV. The stupid thing is that it's not directly in front of the bed but on the side so you would have to sleep on your side to watch TV. Lastly, there is no parking at this place. If you want them to valet your car it's $25. This place sucks. Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

South beach villas is just another hotel nothing special about it and i probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

booked a room at the villas (shown on the pictures); was given a room at the adjacent Beach Plaza Hotel which is need of renovation; noisy a/c, tiny bathroom, filthy carpets, resort fee on top of what you prepay (for a breakfast consistent of bagels, juice and coffee, and use of internet) and a mandatory $100 security deposit; not exactly what they advrtise

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Villas

Address: 1201 West Ave., #4, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
South Beach Villas Hotel Miami Beach
South Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.