We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marcelo is Marvelous ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Reef Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Reef Suites to your Saves list
Ocean Reef Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
“Marcelo is Marvelous ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Reef Suites and Marcelo was the main reason why. He was extremely helpful, recommended great places to eat and was very nice and he kept us laughing. The hotel was in a great location and we walked to just about everything. Our room was ok it was comfortable enough to stay in. If you decide to stay here ask for Marcelo!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    185
    108
    40
    30
See reviews for
105
172
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ocean Reef is PERFECT. If u are a savvy traveler thats been to South Beach before u will know exactly what I mean. For those that arent, I will explain why and trust me I've stayed in many places both high end and just decent. First and foremost LOCATION. Literally ONE block from the beach. It'll take u no more than TWO minutes and U'll touch sand. U are centrally located to all the restaurants, clubs, attractions and shopping there. The hotel provides u with free beach towels and beach chairs daily if needed. A pretty good free continental breakfast every morning, which u get your own tray to bring back to your room to enjoy peacefully. Free coffee in lobby anytime. Did u get that...? Free for all those things!
We had a suite which had plenty of space. It had an additional huge futon which slept two easily. Complete dining area, complete kitchen. Really a nice room FOR THE PRICE. The hotel is very quiet. If u are looking for incredible views and amazing hallways (like other reviewers talked about) in this area, i guarantee u'll pay double minimum. I personally always want comfortable, clean accomodations. Although South Beach is not to stay indoors. Ocean Reef gives u that and more. Keep in mind the price u are getting here for just the location and amenities.
The staff was honestly super amazing with us. Whatever we might have needed was always done with no qualms. I even remember them by name because thats how cool they were. So a very huge THANK YOU for everything to Marcello, Tamara, Faviola, boss lady Ana and everyone else. You will definitely see us again.

Room Tip: Get a suite for sure. And try latin coffee down there. Trust me and walk right by Starbucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for such a detailed and kind review. If there was a website to leave reviews for our guests, we would tell that you spoiled us and made us wish every guest was like you. We wish for you a happy rest of the year, much success, and many more trips to Miami! Thanks for the presents to our staff and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Until next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for a week for work. The first night was horrible. We were two people and they only had a studio with one bed available..so if you need two bed, you need to let them know during booking !!! BUT..the bright note was Marcelo!! He fixed our problems the next day and gave us great customer. He took care of everything!! He's customer service will be the reason we come back!!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start?? I had a blast staying at the Ocean Reef Suites Hotel. Best Birthday experience!!! If you stay here you simply must meet the best person in the world that works there!!! His name is Marcelo ( Hi Marcelo:) He was very helpfully with his suggestions for city entertainment, and local fun. Everything is walking distance from this hotel, the beach is one way the shopping is another but nothing is far. Its the perfect location. I'm going back for sure and will be staying with Ocean Reef!!

Room Tip: The Queen suite was very nice and it had a small kitchen and was very cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainebeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. Marcelo is truly our biggest star at this hotel, and it shouldn't be a surprise because he always goes the extra mile to make our guest have the best experience possible. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great experience at Ocean Reef Suites. Would like to highlight the service provided by MARCELO at the front desk. That is TRUE customer service, the best employee at the HOTEL!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great time while staying at ocean reef. I got there before check in and they held on to my bags while I hit the beach! Which is a block away! The staff was friendly. Marcelo was GREAT! My only complaint is that the pillows sucked. Would defiantly stay again and recommend!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We came to the Ocean Reef suites on Monday, June 22nd, (booked through Expedia) but left about 2 hours after we checked in. The lobby smelled like bleach (coincidentally just like a few Yelp reviewers had mentioned--we didn't check reviews before booking, unfortunately), and so did our room. On top of this, they were painting the hallway, so it also smelled like paint.

My girlfriend is pregnant, so due to the smells we decided not to risk staying there any longer and immediately contacted Expedia to cancel our reservation, and they said it was fine (although Expedia is now blaming us and not offering any help--so that's some great icing on the cake). However, once Expedia contacted the hotel manager she just said no to a refund. We booked 4 nights, but stayed 2 hours and are now having to pay $400+.

The women at the front desk were not very nice (1 was more friendly than the other) and gave us attitude from the start, even before we checked in. We did bring our bicycles to put in our room, so I won't blame them for being cautious and hesitant about bringing the bikes in our room, but their first instinct shouldn't be to give us attitude.

We're still in the middle of this, so I'll try to update if anything gets rectified. This is after several emails and hours (literally) on the phone with Expedia and the hotel.

As far as the room goes, it was fine, other than the smell of bleach or industrial cleaning chemicals. We got a cheap room, so I guess you get what you pay for.

The family-run Italian place next door was great, so get some pizza instead and save yourself some headaches.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the ones in other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, we took a few days to reply so we could go over your message and find out what happened.

First off, we want you to think again about your interactions with our staff. The lady that checked you in was surprised that you walked in through our door with two bicycles and stationed them by our desk. She then politely mentioned that normally our guests leave these kind of items outside the door. Please, try to see it from a different angle. As much as you enjoy your bikes, they are still vehicles that don’t belong in a public common area such as the lobby of a hotel. We have had guests in the past that came to ask if they can enter with them. Perhaps the surprise of our receptionist over your assuming that it was okay to leave these two bikes by her desk was interpreted by you and you wife as giving you attitude. Nevertheless, we can assure you that it was by no means a sign of aggression from her towards you. We talked to her and she mentioned she was concerned because she had assigned you a room upstairs (which would have made it really difficult for you to have the bikes indoors) but she was able to give you a room on the ground level. Yet, she was worried that you wouldn’t have enough space to walk around and offered you to lock the bikes on the railings of our steps, between the two buildings in our hotel.

After finding you a way to check-in early and helping you with your luggage to take you in person to your room (this was captured by our cameras, by the way) we are sorry to hear you still think our employees were not very nice.

Regarding the smell in your room and at the front desk, you might not realize it, but at the time of your arrival (we have you registered in our system at 1:22pm) we were still cleaning the rooms left by the people that had checked out at noon. You got a freshly cleaned room that probably needed to wait a bit before hosting a new guest. That’s one of the reasons our check-in time is at 3pm. Additionally, we ask you to keep in mind that our maids clean our front desk area three times a day: when they arrive, after check-out, and before they go home, and they use disinfecting products to keep everything very clean as it should be expected.

Finally, your reservation was “non-refundable” by the policies stated on Expedia. The option of a refundable stay was available at a slightly higher price at the time you made the booking and that could have been a better option. We did our best to accommodate your needs and, had you given us a chance, we would have gone even further to please you, by changing you to a different room. Instead, we learned that you had decided to leave us and we are truly sorry you didn’t feel we could do better. Please remember that you paid ahead of time, waiving the option to get any refunds, and gave your many via credit card to Expedia, not to us. This is a contract you made with them and they fully disclosed the terms to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#169 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
#87 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suites on South Beach Miami
#93 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#120 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
Fashionhaus Hotel
#141 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Reef Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.