We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, near to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Apartments

Save Saved
You added Stardust Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stardust Apartments
2.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   910 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Good service, near to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very nice hotel, the hotel was near to everything, to the beach, to the main street, shops. And the service was exillent, the woman and the man that works in the office was so kind and helped us with everithing, i have never been in a place that they took care of you so much as they did. Whenever you needed som help they where there to show you or help you. Recomend this hotel alot. I know that i will go back and sleep there again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    14
    1
    10
See reviews for
6
20
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great location, helpful staff and really good price. Safe place and has quite rooms.air-conditioned with locked door during night. Comfortable beds, HBO and clean towels every day. We arrived with the local bus, close to Ocean Drive and two minutes from the beach. Would return here next time also. Obrigada!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice hotel, very, very nice staff, near to the Ocean and everything, very big and clean rooms, big kitchen with micro, coffee maker, toaster...Maybe the bathroom was a little bit small, but clean. Cleaning every day. I think, they have very correct prices! We were in this hotel from the 10 th to 23 th of April in this year and we spend wonderful days in this hotel! Thank you for everything, maybe we go back one time! :-) Niki and Melinda from Budapest

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

the staff is extremely rude and make up policies/fees as they go along. stay away from hotel at all costs b/c rates are cheap but they find ways to get more money. stay away and book in any other hotel, you will prefer sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Vejle, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very Nice little hotel/arpartments in the heart of South Beach.
2 min. walk from Ocean Drive and Washington Avenue.
Only two stars but there is everything you need. Good beds, cleaning every day, very nice and helpfull staff. Good value for your money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here for three nights. It's a long apartment style room. It was clean, and I used the kitchen for leftovers, etc. The washroom is old and worn looking, as it's an old building. I think just a new paint job would make the whole place SO much more appealing. The shower nozzle was kind of sketchy looking, but it worked ok. The wall tv worked well. There is a safe that put my mind at ease for my cash and passport when I was out. The only bad part about the room was the bed. It was a king bed, and not falling apart or anything, but it was just a cheap bed, with no support that you look for in a hotel room. The pillows were small and not very good. I slept ok though. The people running the place are very nice, and helpful. The location is awesome, right in the middle of South Beach. Overall I enjoyed the stay alright, but I'm not sure I would stay there again. Maybe I am spoiled, but the place was just a bit too spartan and basic. The washroom and the bed were both a bit sub-par, and those are very important aspects of a hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmore, maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location is great in the center of south beach. The check in people are very kind and nice. The room is roomy, long and skinny. It has a flat screen and direct tv. The price is also good. It has coffee make, fridge, sink, pots, and microwave. The bathroom is dated with pink and blue colors, but who cares. There were a few bugs in the sink, but that happens in Florida. My main gripe is the bed. It was the worst bed I have ever been on. I am not sure how they can seriously rent a room with a bed so bad. It had a giant dip in the middle and poked you in the back. The other bad thing was the constant bass all day long. I am not sure where it was coming from possibly the store below. Overall won't be coming back unless they get new beds and turn off the bass.

Room Tip: stay on top floor, ask for comfortable or new bed, without bass all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stardust Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Apartments

Address: 910 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stardust Hotel well located in the heart of the Art Deco District, just one block away from the famous Ocean Drive and 3 minute walk from the most exotic beaches in the world, Experience the great life that South Beach has to offer, Tour activities, Museums and Art during the day and discover Miami’s most vibrant energetic atmosphere at night full of Lounge bars and Clubs and by staying in one of our most spacious non-smoking Studio Rooms at The Stardust Hotel with our comfy Queen Size Beds, A/C Units in each room and free Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) through-out the entire property as well as a Flat Screen TV offering Free 5 HBO Channels, in a huge Dining Room Area with a microwave, fridge and all equipped Kitchenette. This Hotel is 17 Mins. From the Miami International Airport (MIA) and 10 Mins away from the Port of Miami, we are within walking distance to some of the most famous shops and delicious delicate restaurants and the Lincoln Road Mall, Bayside Mall, Dolphin Mall, Sawgrass Mills and Aventura Mall also in Miami; We Welcome you and your guest to feel like home and to enjoy a wonderful vacation at the Stardust South Beach Hotel where your experience counts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Stardust Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.