We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - Beds Not So Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stardust Apartments to your Saves list
Stardust Apartments
2.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   910 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
bmore, maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Location - Beds Not So Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location is great in the center of south beach. The check in people are very kind and nice. The room is roomy, long and skinny. It has a flat screen and direct tv. The price is also good. It has coffee make, fridge, sink, pots, and microwave. The bathroom is dated with pink and blue colors, but who cares. There were a few bugs in the sink, but that happens in Florida. My main gripe is the bed. It was the worst bed I have ever been on. I am not sure how they can seriously rent a room with a bed so bad. It had a giant dip in the middle and poked you in the back. The other bad thing was the constant bass all day long. I am not sure where it was coming from possibly the store below. Overall won't be coming back unless they get new beds and turn off the bass.

Room Tip: stay on top floor, ask for comfortable or new bed, without bass all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    40
    18
    1
    13
See reviews for
11
33
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was visiting from Bermuda and this is the second time I have stayed at The Stardust.
I returned this time as the apartments were everything I needed, Spacious, quiet, spotlessly clean well located for the beach, shops, restraunts reasonably priced and easily accessible from the airport by Super Shuttle.
All ways round just a great experience.
I have asked the proprietress to keep the room ready for my next visit !

Nick V

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good value for the location! One block from Ocean Drive and the beautiful beach. The check in was quick and the guy who worked there was really nice:) Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds. Small kitchen area with a fridge and a coffee maker!

The negatives: A balcony would have been really nice! The cleaning staff was a bit annoying. They were hanging around on our floor from early morning and looked inside the window every time they walked past. I can understand that they wanna clean the room as early as possible, but don't behave like that please!

Overall we liked the place and would definitely come back again! It's hard to find anything cheaper with this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aburg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

First of all I don`t understand all this bad reviews for that hotel. I stayed there for 3 nights last week and I have to say that all my expectations were more than fullfilled. The whole staff is very friendly and tries to fullfill your wishes at any time. I really felt like at home. The rooms are very spacious, clean and in a very good condition. The rates are very good for Miami Beach as the hotel is just a hop away from Ocean Drive and the beautiful beach. There was absolutely nothing to complain about during my whole stay. Even an assist to book the next hotel in Mexiko for my further vacations was not to much for the staff at the reception. Overall the Stardust is a really good place to stay for some days in Miami Beach.

For people who expect the conditions of a 5 star hotel in a 3 star hotel it might be better to pay 600 dollars straight away at Hilton and for those who don't like noise I have to say "Stay away from Miami Beach"

Regards

Carlo

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel with poor structure, poor service, staff unqualified, untrained, lack professionalism!
Hotel old, carelessly!
Location median, away!
noisy
bed bad
old sheets
dirty bathroom, broken
The worst hosting I have had in my life
U.S. $ $ 100 deposit is required, but do not return the money today, or are swindlers

Room Tip: Run Away!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilana C, General Manager at Stardust Apartments, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Our Hotel has one of the most central location in the South Beach District We are one of the most spacious rooms in the Miami Beach Area, and our Staff has always been courteous in a professional matter responding to all of your inquiries ever step of your stay.
We have a Non-Smoking policy in which Guest are not allowed to smoke inside the rooms. This is considerate a liability and the action you've taken inside the room resulted in a fine by our management.
You have agreed to this terms before entering the room by signing our registration form and the Stardust South Beach Hotel takes these policies very seriously.
We honestly hope you had a great stay in Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you're looking to stay in South Beach, 1 block from Ocean Drive and don't want to break the bank, Stardust Apartments is a good option. The room was big, clean and had basic facilities. Nothing fancy.

There's little staff around. When I wanted to check in, there was no one there. I had to call them by phone. One night at 3am, the fire alarm went off (false alarm) and we had to wait outside for 30 minutes for the firemen to pull up and turn it off. There was no staff around to help out, they were never even aware of it. When there actually was staff in the building they were very friendly and helpful though!

Minus the few times that I needed some staff there it was a great place in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I drove from Jacksonville with a friend to Miami on Saturday without booking a hotel, at night we looked for hotels with affordable price to stay one night as I have to get back to Canada the day after, all the hotel rate was around 250-350/night while walking we saw this hotel we walked in to the office and we had a room for less than 150/night tax included.
The hotel is like a apartment than a hotel, but I was amazed when I entered the room (302)I was surprised ( compare to the price per night with other hotels in the area) because it was big and clean and has a dish network satellite receiver also has a nice small kitchen and a table for 4.

If you are travelling with family or friend that staying outside on the beach and need hotel for resting and relaxing this is the one, but if you look for partying and making and noise looking for nice ocean view than spend the 200+ and look for another hotel.

The manger (Lady) was so nice and explain everything for us at the time of booking to avoid any extra charges or any problem.

For sure I am going back to this if I am heading to Miami again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#106 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#133 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#66 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Viscay Hotel
Viscay Hotel
#88 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#22 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#17 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Apartments

Address: 910 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stardust Hotel well located in the heart of the Art Deco District, just one block away from the famous Ocean Drive and 3 minute walk from the most exotic beaches in the world, Experience the great life that South Beach has to offer, Tour activities, Museums and Art during the day and discover Miami’s most vibrant energetic atmosphere at night full of Lounge bars and Clubs and by staying in one of our most spacious non-smoking Studio Rooms at The Stardust Hotel with our comfy Queen Size Beds, A/C Units in each room and free Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) through-out the entire property as well as a Flat Screen TV offering Free 5 HBO Channels, in a huge Dining Room Area with a microwave, fridge and all equipped Kitchenette. This Hotel is 17 Mins. From the Miami International Airport (MIA) and 10 Mins away from the Port of Miami, we are within walking distance to some of the most famous shops and delicious delicate restaurants and the Lincoln Road Mall, Bayside Mall, Dolphin Mall, Sawgrass Mills and Aventura Mall also in Miami; We Welcome you and your guest to feel like home and to enjoy a wonderful vacation at the Stardust South Beach Hotel where your experience counts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stardust Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.