We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent, Nice, fordable and Clean"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Apartments

Save Saved
You added Stardust Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stardust Apartments
2.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   910 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Excellent, Nice, fordable and Clean"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I drove from Jacksonville with a friend to Miami on Saturday without booking a hotel, at night we looked for hotels with affordable price to stay one night as I have to get back to Canada the day after, all the hotel rate was around 250-350/night while walking we saw this hotel we walked in to the office and we had a room for less than 150/night tax included.
The hotel is like a apartment than a hotel, but I was amazed when I entered the room (302)I was surprised ( compare to the price per night with other hotels in the area) because it was big and clean and has a dish network satellite receiver also has a nice small kitchen and a table for 4.

If you are travelling with family or friend that staying outside on the beach and need hotel for resting and relaxing this is the one, but if you look for partying and making and noise looking for nice ocean view than spend the 200+ and look for another hotel.

The manger (Lady) was so nice and explain everything for us at the time of booking to avoid any extra charges or any problem.

For sure I am going back to this if I am heading to Miami again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    13
    1
    10
See reviews for
6
16
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hempstead, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here for a week. A friend visited the hotel room of me and my boyfriend the first two days of my stay. He stayed for a few hours both times. On the second day the lady who works in the office pulled us in to say that we had to pay $25 for the two nights my friend had stayed, and also pay $25 for each night we had left. This was ridiculous to us, because our friend was not going to come over everyday, as he has to work. So we basically paid $175 for our friend to visit twice. We asked if we could just pay for the first two nights, and they did not allow that. The man in the office said "This is not how we run our business." The lady was also very unreasonable and tried to argue with me. They were the reason my stay was unpleasant.

Otherwise, the cleaning was perfect everyday. The room was large, clean, and well-equipped. The location was great. There is some construction next door but we were fine with it. The wifi was slow at times. I would stay here again only if I did not want any visitors and were on a budget. For the price I paid, I would recommend this place. Just don't bring anyone over, ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is great, very close to te beach, And many good restaurants around, and ocean drive, the room were big, nice and clean..Stuff are very friendly & Price is the best compared to nearby hotels,You get what you pay for, it's cheap and nice but nothing fancy, In the room you had a small kitchen with all the required facilities,the bathroom isn't very big, but it still had everything we needed, rooms are cleaned daily.... Well, if you want Miami and you are on a budget this is the place to stay. We would totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: no parking/space out side the hotel, THE TV NEVER WORKED????
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The woman who owns this hotel is corrupt and a liar. I booked a 2 week stay at Startdust Hotel 910 Collins Ave. Upon checking in there were 2 major concerns which became immediately evident. Firstly the room did not have any hot water and secondly there was a construction sight next door, which was less than 2 meters away. The construction work started at 6am in the morning and continued throughout the whole day. The noise of jackhammers and drilling all day every day was unbearable and definitely not an ideal accommodation for a holiday. It was disappointing this information was not provided prior to booking as the booking would definitely not have been made, had this information been known. The issue of no hot water was brought to the owner attention on the first night. She said it was going to me fixed straight away but 3 days later there was still no hot water and cold showers were the only option. Upon discussion with the owner she said she was happy to cancel the booking. I packed my luggage and checked into another hotel. I went back to return the keys to Stardust Hotel and arrange the refund. When I met with the owner her behaviour was extremely hostile and aggressive. She spoke to her assistant in Spanish, then literally ran out the door and ran off the premises. The young male assistant was left standing there and he said she had told him not to refund anything. I had no option to leave and pursue the matter through other channels.
The issue of the major construction works happening next door make it impossible to sleep or relax. As of April 2013, the construction work appears to be just beginning. Having no hot water is also immensely unpleasant. Apart from that, the bathrooms, rooms and decor are pretty bad. However, definitely the worst aspect of this hotel is the deceptive and greedy owner.

Room Tip: No rooms there are a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

First off the hotel isn't bad. Just the atmosphere. The hotel staff were nice upon arrival but as soon as we brought guests to our room the cops were called. They said there are absolutely no visitors allowed. What hotel regulates guests if your paying money? So if you want to be on watch all the time about who you bring in your room for a few hours then stay here *sarcasm*. The guy that works in the office can be an ***hole He was rude once he found out we had guests, calling us liars because we didn't tell him how many people were in our room. He basically told us he couldn't wait until we left because we so called "disturbed" guests. He actually made that up. It was spring break come on what do you expect! So if you want guests to come visit your room DO NOT STAY HERE! BEWARE they are soo strict! If you want to feel like you stay in a freshman dormitory stay here. Or if you wanna live with your parents stay here. If your young and fun this is definitely not the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location close to the beach. Rooms were spacious with little kitchenette. Management was attentive. Service staff obviously went through our luggage and took only items of a personal nature that would probably not be reported.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

- We didn't get blankets.
- The restroom was really really old and dirty however we asked for cleaning again.
- The room was big but was nothing in it.
- The view was... strange (to the back alley).
- No parking places.
- The receptionists were hardly present.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stardust Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Apartments

Address: 910 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 58 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stardust Hotel well located in the heart of the Art Deco District, just one block away from the famous Ocean Drive and 3 minute walk from the most exotic beaches in the world, Experience the great life that South Beach has to offer, Tour activities, Museums and Art during the day and discover Miami’s most vibrant energetic atmosphere at night full of Lounge bars and Clubs and by staying in one of our most spacious non-smoking Studio Rooms at The Stardust Hotel with our comfy Queen Size Beds, A/C Units in each room and free Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) through-out the entire property as well as a Flat Screen TV offering Free 5 HBO Channels, in a huge Dining Room Area with a microwave, fridge and all equipped Kitchenette. This Hotel is 17 Mins. From the Miami International Airport (MIA) and 10 Mins away from the Port of Miami, we are within walking distance to some of the most famous shops and delicious delicate restaurants and the Lincoln Road Mall, Bayside Mall, Dolphin Mall, Sawgrass Mills and Aventura Mall also in Miami; We Welcome you and your guest to feel like home and to enjoy a wonderful vacation at the Stardust South Beach Hotel where your experience counts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Stardust Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.