We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to feel like you live with your parents stay here! -_-” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stardust Apartments to your Saves list
Stardust Apartments
2.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   910 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
“If you want to feel like you live with your parents stay here! -_-”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

First off the hotel isn't bad. Just the atmosphere. The hotel staff were nice upon arrival but as soon as we brought guests to our room the cops were called. They said there are absolutely no visitors allowed. What hotel regulates guests if your paying money? So if you want to be on watch all the time about who you bring in your room for a few hours then stay here *sarcasm*. The guy that works in the office can be an ***hole He was rude once he found out we had guests, calling us liars because we didn't tell him how many people were in our room. He basically told us he couldn't wait until we left because we so called "disturbed" guests. He actually made that up. It was spring break come on what do you expect! So if you want guests to come visit your room DO NOT STAY HERE! BEWARE they are soo strict! If you want to feel like you stay in a freshman dormitory stay here. Or if you wanna live with your parents stay here. If your young and fun this is definitely not the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    14
    1
    11
See reviews for
7
24
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location close to the beach. Rooms were spacious with little kitchenette. Management was attentive. Service staff obviously went through our luggage and took only items of a personal nature that would probably not be reported.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

- We didn't get blankets.
- The restroom was really really old and dirty however we asked for cleaning again.
- The room was big but was nothing in it.
- The view was... strange (to the back alley).
- No parking places.
- The receptionists were hardly present.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stardust Hotel was a very great location to be around everything you want to see and experience in South Beach Miami. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. In the room you had a small kitchen with all the required facilities. the hotel was walking distance from the beach, restaurants, shopping, Lincoln mall and other attractions of South Beach Miami. The price was really affordable compare to other pricier hotels at the heart of South Bleach. I stayed there for 4 days and i was very content. Stardust hotel is highly recommended for young generation, couples and family members. Whenever you are planing to visit South Beach Miami, Stardust would be a great location and affordable place to stay.

Room Tip: Stardust have clean and large rooms with an excellent location and an inexpensive price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I spent 6 night there. I went to Miami for the first time and by myself, so I was looking for a convenient accommodation in a central and safe area.
Prices are excellent and location is excellent too. Staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful!!!
The apartment was very big, very clean and very warm! Daily cleanings were perfect.
Area is safe and is 1 minute walk to Ocean Drive and to local amenities (5 minutes walk to a supermarket too). Souvernirs shops, restaurants, bars, there is everything within 5 minute walk! It is also 5 minutes away from the bus stop of local buses and the bus to the airport.
I will go again and again because i really had an amazing holiday!
The lady is lovely and very welcoming and helpful. I will recomend it to all of my friends who want to go to Miami Beach because there is no better location at such an amazing price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Well, if you want Miami and you are on a budget this is the place to stay. Your are literally smack bang in the middle. We couldnt believe we were able to stay here for the price. Less than a minute to everything Miami is famous for.

Now, keep in mind this isn't the Hilton, there is no 24 hour desk, but the lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful, some people may not like the rooms but we didn't care. They are big, beds are comfy, and there is a kitchen with a big fridge.

If we return to Miami, we would stay here because of the location and price.

I give this hotel 5 stars as it is great value for money for what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stardust Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Apartments

Address: 910 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stardust Hotel well located in the heart of the Art Deco District, just one block away from the famous Ocean Drive and 3 minute walk from the most exotic beaches in the world, Experience the great life that South Beach has to offer, Tour activities, Museums and Art during the day and discover Miami’s most vibrant energetic atmosphere at night full of Lounge bars and Clubs and by staying in one of our most spacious non-smoking Studio Rooms at The Stardust Hotel with our comfy Queen Size Beds, A/C Units in each room and free Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) through-out the entire property as well as a Flat Screen TV offering Free 5 HBO Channels, in a huge Dining Room Area with a microwave, fridge and all equipped Kitchenette. This Hotel is 17 Mins. From the Miami International Airport (MIA) and 10 Mins away from the Port of Miami, we are within walking distance to some of the most famous shops and delicious delicate restaurants and the Lincoln Road Mall, Bayside Mall, Dolphin Mall, Sawgrass Mills and Aventura Mall also in Miami; We Welcome you and your guest to feel like home and to enjoy a wonderful vacation at the Stardust South Beach Hotel where your experience counts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stardust Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.