We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Beach

Save Saved
You added Bentley Beach to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bentley Beach
101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good location and comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights at the Bentley. My wife had stayed at the Marriott a block or two around the corner a year ago and thought the experience at the Bentley was similar. We got a complimentary drink (mojito) and found the room comfortable.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

• Burnt out light bulb in entry
•. Lack of receptacles for computer & phone chargers
•. No counter lights in kitchen except the burnt out microwave counter light.
•.No available receptacle at desk
• Slippery shower floor & no handicap bar
• Missing robe
• No ice machine
• No cover on patio lounge chairs as there is on the other tower
• refrigerator freezer had a huge block of ice around the freezer shelf & no freezer door.
• after 2nd night of 4 night stay were provided only 1 hand towel & 1 washcloth for the 2 of us.

Room Tip: Check out the room before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Most of the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the location is great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

just returned from the Bentley and overall a great stay, but there were a few things that bothered us. The pros, great location for walking the strip on Ocean Drive and also not too far a walk down to Lincoln Road, we happen to enjoy a good walk and the weather was perfect for that. The staff was professional, pleasant and helpful. We had booked on expedia and were given a luxury studio, one king bed, a kitchenette and a balcony, room 404, DO NOT get this room. It is inside a courtyard with the only window and sliding glass door facing the glass elevator and everyone else's baconies and doors therefore you could not ever keep your drapes open!! There was absolutely no privacy. So, having a baclony is useless. Also in the shower there is a window with NO curtain, therefore people from the adjacent hotel could see into your bathroom! We were not in the room too much, but when we were it had a cavelike quality due to having to shut the drapes. The air didn't work and they did upgrade us to another unit that was so much nicer, it was a 2 room suite with a totally different private view, it was on the 3rd floor, this was wonderful. Also, we never did use the rooftop pool because there were not enough chairs. We loved the Hilton Bentley Beach Club, you have to walk 4 blocks down and you are permitted to use it, it is worth the short walk every day. They have private cabanas if you want. Jesus, the Cabana man is exceptional in his job. I did eat twice at the restaurant at the Bentley, and it was very good both times, for lunch and for dinner Don't forget to ask for your 25% discount off of your food, it was mentioned to me when I had lunch there, but I forgot to ask for it again at dinner. Another great place to eat and highly recommended when you are at the Beach Club is NIKKI ONE, it is located right next to the BeachClub's restaurant, it was wonderful having lunch there, and listening to a saxophonist play jazz music. Some recommendations aside from reviewing hotel are: the Forge Restaurant, this is an absolute must for anyone that enjoys fine dining. It is a short cab ride from the hotel, and it was the highlight of our trip, The food and especially the service was outstanding. The decor was unbelievable - for ladies that like to dress up like we do, you won't be sorry you went. We also went to the Fountainbleau Hilton, there are many restaurants there, also a nightclub and its definitely worth going to.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Bentley Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.