We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stay esp within a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mantell Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mantell Plaza
Save
You added The Mantell Plaza to your Saves list
255 W. 24th St., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to Stay esp within a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is a condo complex. Originally built around 1927.
Bresaro Suites at the Mantell is a selection of units (I believe 6) owned by Ray and Patrick that they rent out.
We stayed in unit 407. One bed, full fridge/freezer, microwave, 2 burner hot plate, sink, dishes, utensils, generous welcome basket, pleasing decor, small bathroom with shower/tub.
A 7 foot deep swimming pool with ample deck chairs, weight room with apparatus and free weights, treadmill, bike and elliptical
If you party at your place and like loud music, this is not your stop. It is a quiet, peaceful place and area.
You are about 1 block from drugstore, 4 from a supermarket and less than 1 from a liquor store. Art galleries, museums, library all nearby.
Also you can rent bikes at about 100 stands throughout South Beach, DecoBike is the name of the service.
About 10 block walk to Ocean drive. Stayed 8 nights, contemplated renting a car but never needed one. $2.65 will take you directly to the airport on the Miami bus although the printed matter and website said $2.30, the fare is $2.65.
For $2.30 can take local bus to Miami or directly to Adventura mall.
25 cents gets you on the local SOBE bus that covers all of South Beach for a quick ride.
If we return to SOBE, this will be our choice of accommodation again!

Room Tip: Light comes early into 407 as the sunrise in the morning filters through the venetian blinds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
21
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed 4 nights in Treetops at The Mantell. Debi's place. The room was excellent. Sparkling clean, full kitchen and equipped with everything you might need. The balcony is perfect if you smoke. The room is non smoking but the balcony looks on the top of palm trees. Walk one short block to the beach. 25 cent local bus takes you all over South Beace. 24 hour Wagreens across the street also has groceries. Room is a corner, bright, windows and fresh. Debi will meet you on arrival and give you a great orientation to the town. The pool is set in a garden close to a small fitness room. Laundry facilities if you need on property. Community room has movies, but Debi has high def cable and high speed internet included. Best time ever, Best value $$$$$$$

Room Tip: Not all rooms are the same size or quality. Look at pictures. I took them one from her site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent the weekend in South Beach after our tour of Ecuador! Ray was very hospitable! The efficiency was remarkably clean! Ray leaves a basket of goodies, coffee, water and juices, cereal, granola bars, cookies, oatmeal, etc! We never had to go out to breakfast! There are beach towels and chairs for your use. Take the airport bus 150 for $2.60 and get off at 24th street, cross the canal and there you are! Take the local bus all over South Beach for $.25 per ride located at 23 rd and Liberty (in front of the library). I would recommend the Art Deco walking tour, the flamenco dance show at Tapas y Tintos on Espanola Way on Sat. Nights, My Ceviche at 3rd and Washington, and Monty's at 300 Alton Rd! All accessible on the local bus! Have fun!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We took a very well appointed studio from Simon.

You can walk to Collins Road, then Lincoln Mall is 10 mins.

The local SoBe bus is round the corner on 23rd and a great deal for 25c trip.

Driving downtown/SoBe is pointless.

parking around Mantell Plaza is challenging but we managed it over 6 days with no fees and we did not get towed BUT you do have to be careful to read the amazing array of confusing signs.

We were very happy with this place in Miami

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My stay at the Mantell Plaza was from 29th april till 8th may. The location was perfect regarding Washington ave etc, only a few blocks away from the beach. The busstop was a few feet away. the studio was fully equipped and very comfortable. Everything was a +. Special thanks to Maura en Gail!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We arrived at mantell plaza and was met by ray who was really pleasant.we was put in a studio in which my 16yr old daughter had been allocated a sofa bed ,ok but the cushion for a headboard kept dropping off,it Art Deco and the attention to detail in the soft furnishing was nice,sorry ray but the fridge was stained and the bathroom although shower gel shampoo and soap don't make up for shower head being dirty and shower and bath mat inside bath being dirty,the location is good but but bathrooms and kitchens including cups knives etc what needed washing before use made it feel grubby ,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I visited Miami with my girlfriend about 2 months ago and stayed in Bresaro Suites. The room was wonderful, fully equipped and very comfortable (kitchen, sofa, cable TV, phone, beach towels and I can go on), and I have to say Ray was a very good host. The location is perfect, a few blocks away from the beach and the nearest "South Beach Local" bus stop, so moving around was very easy (and cheap). Didn't have time to swim in the pool or use the gym because I only stayed there for two nights, but they looked great! Definitely would go back there next time I visit Miami, I had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#4 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Casa Claridge's
#42 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mantell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mantell Plaza

Address: 255 W. 24th St., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
The Mantell Plaza Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mantell Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.