We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of unit 441” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mantell Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mantell Plaza
Save Saved
You added The Mantell Plaza to your Saves list
255 W. 24th St., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Review of unit 441”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The apartment is a small one bedroom apartment with a bathroom,big closet,small kitchen(small 2 circle electric stove and some kitchen appliances.)a cable TV,refridgerator and some drawers.

The building has a beautiful small pool(fits 10-20 people I think).

There is a small gym with some gear.
The laundry room is well equipped with powerful machines.There's a snack and soda vending maching there.

The managemnt is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
21
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I left mantell plaza a few days ago and wish I was back there right now! The apartment we stayed in ( via Ray Breslin) was fantastic. Fully equipped and very comfortable. Ray was upfront about costs from the beginning and informed us we MAY have to move rooms, which we were OK with, but luckily we didn't. He was always available via telephone if we had any questions and the location was really convenient. Close to both the beach and a few blocks from Lincoln for shopping, but still very quiet even though Collins avenue was pretty loud. (We stayed during a busy public holiday) P.S check the closet for extra supplies, i.e towels, beach chairs and parasols!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thank you Ray and Patrick for a great time. Perfect location, every convenience you need, clean comfortable, felt like a home away from home. Definately a return saty if we come back to SB. Only prob of the week, was all of South Beach under constuction? Good thing we had a great place to stay.

Room Tip: RM 442 is the largest with a great little kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We've stayed in South Beach's Mantell Plaza under the professional watchful eyes of Ray and Patrick for four years now. A good time is guaranteed to you if you rent through them. With Ray's keen business sense and attention to detail, and Patrick's hands-on experienced approach to room amenities and grounds keeping, every additional need or want is quickly and decisively taken care of with a simple call or text to Ray. Both Ray and Patrick live close by and take their responsibilities very seriously. They really want you to have a good time while in Sobe.
The cute, superbly decorated little rooms include tidy little kitchenettes, frigs stocked with snacks, beach chairs and towels available, TV and WiFi. The beds are comfy. The neighborhood is usually quiet. Parking is available. If something's missing (not likely), just ask! The pool and pool area is an oasis of quiet beauty and sheer relaxation just one block from the beautiful Atlantic South Beach beach. An ample exercise room is on the premises. Beach bikes are available on request.
With the reasonable prices, the location, and Ray and Patrick, you can enjoy everything Miami Beach's South beach has to offer. Happy traveling!

Room Tip: Make sure to rent from Ray and Patrick directly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

So after reviewing several places for my spring break vacation I chose Bresaro Suites@the Mantell Plaza. What was most important to me was location, price and the having the feel of "local" living.

Ray's attention to detail was outstanding and the studio suite contained what one would need in a studio apartment to survive (towels, dishes, cutlery, oven, microwave, coffee brewer, robes, toilet articles, detergent and breakfast snacks in the fridge as well as a small welcome basket). Quirky artwork decorated the studio and a flatscreen tv with cable along with a cd player provided entertainment.

I pre-arranged for a parking pass (a much needed accessory if your renting or bringing a car) and it worked like a charm, as Patrick made sure that he always gave us a heads up when better spacing became available (cause parking is crazy in Miami Beach). The location was very close to 24th and Collins, which made for great sightseeing along the boardwalk, chilling on the sandy beach or street strolls to nearby restuarants. Laundry, outdoor pool and workout room are also available to guests.

Room Tip: Upper floor studio work best for now due to construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Great Location and friendly staff. Simon was very prompt with his replies during our initial inquiry. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends as well. The parking passes were a great bonus so we ended up keeping our car for the entire trip! Thanks to Marine who was very helpful and made our stay truly wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great little place for those who aren't fans of big chain/resort hotels. For us the most important things about a place are - cleanliness, location, safety and price. The Mantell plaza was that and more. The perfect place to unwind from the hectic NYC, well maintained rooms and pool without the "tourist trap" feeling so typical to Miami Beach.
We were 2 adults and a 3y's old and Ray was very accommodating to our needs. True you will not get any Hotel entertainment for your kid but the pool was great and we just got our little "family time".

Room Tip: No resturant or kids activities apart from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mantell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mantell Plaza

Address: 255 W. 24th St., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
The Mantell Plaza Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mantell Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.