We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bresaro Suites - Miami Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mantell Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mantell Plaza
255 W. 24th St., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bresaro Suites - Miami Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We needed to book a last minute room before a cruise because of a flight change. Tripadvisor had a good review of this place so I decided to give it a chance. I was not disappointed. I emailed Ray and he reserved a room for my family of three. You will need to remember this is a condo/apt building with 7 rooms for rent. It is a couple blocks from the boardwalk and about 10 blocks from the Art Deco area of South beach. They don't take credit cards and you may need to call Ray's number to get someone to let you in the secured building. This is in a residential area, but very convenient to the beach and nightlife of South Beach.
The room resembled an efficiency college dorm room. We had a Murphy bed, full sized kitchen stocked with snacks and drinks, a couch, bathroom, flat screen TV, small balcony, and eclectic decorating. There was a beautiful garden and pool in the back. Since we were only there a short time we didn't get to use it, but it looked beautiful. It certainly isn't your run of the mill generic hotel, which made it that much more interesting. It was as though you were staying in a room of a friend. Though I only talked to Ray for a bit, he was very friendly, trusting, and accommodating. If I didn't search him out I would have had to leave my check in the room with the keys because not one was manning the "office" on a regular basis that I could tell.

Room Tip: Tell Ray what you are looking for and they will try to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
21
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Ray is awesome. We were treated like royalty. Perfect location near beach and close to restaurants and nightlife, but in a quiet neighborhood. Generous Food basket is enough for two for two breakfasts and some snacks along the way. Would never stay anywhere else in SoBe.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at Simon's studio in Miami and we really love it and definitely will be returning again in 2013. The standard of accommodation and the facilities both in the studio and the building are first class...beats staying in a hotel! The location on South Beach is brilliant and you are just 5 minutes away from the beach although if you prefer to sit around a pool then pool at the Mantell Plaza is beautiful and secluded and on top of that building residents are so friendly and really make you feel at home. I would thoroughly recommend you stay here. Linda S

Room Tip: Book without hesitation...you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The Mantell Plaza is a lovely place to stay - great location in Miami Beach and a lovely block. Our room had a massive fridge freezer, great aircon, deckchairs to take to the beach and the whole building is very pleasant. Our host Marina was very nice too and very helpful.

Literally 2-3 mins from the beach and a minute from major bus routes into Miami itself. There is a 25c bus that takes you all round Miami beach - brilliant. The 150 Airport Flyer costs $2.35 and takes you to within a minute's walk of the apartment which was great.

Miami itself is super - enjoy!

Room Tip: I think we stayed in 542 - great view of the city from high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We loved the Mantell Plaza! We had a corner studio that was very bright, well decorated, and well-equiped. The pool area is nice and quiet, and it is a short walk over a scenic pedestrian bridge and then one block to get the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas were always available to borrow (though it was too windy to use the umbrella). The Mantell Plaza has a beautiful art deco lobby and and a gym! We loved that it was easy to get free parking directly in front of the building and close enough to walk to busier parts of South Beach. Though being able to borrow bikes was a huge boon. It was everything we'd been looking for. We got a discounted no-frills rate for a last minute/same day booking, but even the full price would have been worth it.

Room Tip: Trust Ray to help you pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

My friend and I stayed in the unit #430. Super clean and tidy. Ray is the best host ever! He even made my bed as I was sleeping in the sofa. The fridge was stocked with milk, eggs, yoghurt, orange juice and english muffins! We could borrow bikes for a ride and had a parking spot at no charge.
Location is great, closed from everything but not in the middle of the tourist craze. Decoration of the apartment was ok, but we did not spend much time there anyway. It was clean and that is all that matters. The swimming pool was also nice, surrounded by mature trees/plants. I will stay there again if I go back to Miami.
Thanks, Ray!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds,Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks at the end of December, unfortunately not over Christmas. Lovely little apartment with wonderful facilities. Lovely helpful people. Just a stones through from the beautiful beach and the boardwalk and in a good quiet location close to the main bus routes that have good access to South Beach and other locations. It really made our first trip to Miami and it was a shame we had to go home - Thanks guys

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mantell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mantell Plaza

Address: 255 W. 24th St., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
The Mantell Plaza Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mantell Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Mantell Plaza to your Saves list