We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravissimo! Perfect hideaway in SoBe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mantell Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mantell Plaza
Save
You added The Mantell Plaza to your Saves list
255 W. 24th St., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bravissimo! Perfect hideaway in SoBe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Ray is awesome. We were treated like royalty. Perfect location near beach and close to restaurants and nightlife, but in a quiet neighborhood. Generous Food basket is enough for two for two breakfasts and some snacks along the way. Would never stay anywhere else in SoBe.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
21
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at Simon's studio in Miami and we really love it and definitely will be returning again in 2013. The standard of accommodation and the facilities both in the studio and the building are first class...beats staying in a hotel! The location on South Beach is brilliant and you are just 5 minutes away from the beach although if you prefer to sit around a pool then pool at the Mantell Plaza is beautiful and secluded and on top of that building residents are so friendly and really make you feel at home. I would thoroughly recommend you stay here. Linda S

Room Tip: Book without hesitation...you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The Mantell Plaza is a lovely place to stay - great location in Miami Beach and a lovely block. Our room had a massive fridge freezer, great aircon, deckchairs to take to the beach and the whole building is very pleasant. Our host Marina was very nice too and very helpful.

Literally 2-3 mins from the beach and a minute from major bus routes into Miami itself. There is a 25c bus that takes you all round Miami beach - brilliant. The 150 Airport Flyer costs $2.35 and takes you to within a minute's walk of the apartment which was great.

Miami itself is super - enjoy!

Room Tip: I think we stayed in 542 - great view of the city from high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We loved the Mantell Plaza! We had a corner studio that was very bright, well decorated, and well-equiped. The pool area is nice and quiet, and it is a short walk over a scenic pedestrian bridge and then one block to get the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas were always available to borrow (though it was too windy to use the umbrella). The Mantell Plaza has a beautiful art deco lobby and and a gym! We loved that it was easy to get free parking directly in front of the building and close enough to walk to busier parts of South Beach. Though being able to borrow bikes was a huge boon. It was everything we'd been looking for. We got a discounted no-frills rate for a last minute/same day booking, but even the full price would have been worth it.

Room Tip: Trust Ray to help you pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

My friend and I stayed in the unit #430. Super clean and tidy. Ray is the best host ever! He even made my bed as I was sleeping in the sofa. The fridge was stocked with milk, eggs, yoghurt, orange juice and english muffins! We could borrow bikes for a ride and had a parking spot at no charge.
Location is great, closed from everything but not in the middle of the tourist craze. Decoration of the apartment was ok, but we did not spend much time there anyway. It was clean and that is all that matters. The swimming pool was also nice, surrounded by mature trees/plants. I will stay there again if I go back to Miami.
Thanks, Ray!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds,Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks at the end of December, unfortunately not over Christmas. Lovely little apartment with wonderful facilities. Lovely helpful people. Just a stones through from the beautiful beach and the boardwalk and in a good quiet location close to the main bus routes that have good access to South Beach and other locations. It really made our first trip to Miami and it was a shame we had to go home - Thanks guys

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I completely lucked out with this one. The Bresaro Suites at the Mantell Plaza are eight units in a remodeled lowrise condo on 24th st and Collins Avenue, at the top of South Beach. Ray and Patrick are the best hosts- they provide an immaculate, pretty apartment that is decorated to feel like a home, with a phone number to reach them anytime you need to. They are minutes away but won't bother you if you want to be on your own. The price is very reasonable considering it includes a full kitchen, some grocery items, parking which can cost $30 a night elsewhere, and tax. There is wifi on the main floor, laundry and a fitness room. The location is fantastic because it is far enough from the beach to be quiet, but close enough to walk to everything. It took me thirty minutes to walk along the ocean boardwalk to the Art Deco welcome center at 10th street. I took the 25 cent bus up to Lincoln Road, and walked back from there. I used my car to go to the Vizcaya Museum, the Biltmore Hotel and Key Biscayne. I loved Miami and can't wait to go back, and will definitely stay with Ray and Patrick again. Oh I'll just mention that you must pay by cash or traveler's cheque.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#4 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Casa Claridge's
#37 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mantell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mantell Plaza

Address: 255 W. 24th St., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
The Mantell Plaza Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mantell Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.