We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Flora to your Saves list
La Flora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Complimentary Happy Hour
Ranked #20 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Awesome stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in an excellent location, close to the the beach and nightlife.
But the best quality is the hotel's staff: they do everything to make you feel at home and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I would really come back to this hotel if I ever come back to Miami and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    230
    69
    7
    1
See reviews for
96
293
45
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stayed at La Flora Hotel, for just one night.
The hotel is an original Art Deco building, but it has been well maintained and upgraded. It is in a good location, one block back from all the action. Our room was a good size, well appointed and clean.
La Flora is not cheap, but that is because all the hotels at South Beach seem to be pricey. In relative terms, La Flora seems good value.
One negative comment made by some reviewers was that there is a lot of noise at night. We did notice the loud music, which went on until very late. But it was not too bad, and did not prevent me sleeping. I suspect it is a problem many other hotels in the area share.
We found the young men at reception and the bar, to be particularly welcoming, cheerful and helpful. And as some others have mentioned, the complimentary drink at the bar in the evening, is a nice touch.
There is a very good Italian restaurant next door.
We enjoyed South Beach and the La Flora, which on this trip to Florida, was the best of the hotel we stayed at. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before our flight home from Miami. We booked a room with 2 queen sized beds for myself, husband and 2 children. The guy on reception was very friendly and helpful when we checked in, telling us all we needed to know and offering assistance with luggage. The room was perfect for our needs, more of a suite than a basic room with comfy beds, air con, large flat screen tv and huge walk in shower. The following morning the hotel offered a free breakfast which was basic but more than adequate. As we weren't leaving until later in the day we requested a later checkout, this was not a problem, the guy on reception could not have been more accomodating and so very freindly. This hotel is great, reasonably priced, clean, central and very friendly. Very much looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would highly recommend this hotel. Located in a great area, within walking to restaurants, shopping, beach, nightlife. Staff extremely friendly. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Very bright and airy décor. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location was wonderfull.Staff were very friendly and helpfull.Also the breakfast was good.Thank you to e eryone in La Flora as they helped us for everthıng..They helped us for all of our reservations.The rooms are so big and clean.It ıs not a very bıg one but good one

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I spent an enjoyable 4 nights at La Flora in October. I booked our rooms via an on-line travel agency and after I received their confirmation, I even received a personal email from the Hotel Manager confirming the reservation and offering assistance with any requirements we may have. The receptionist was so welcoming as was the rest of the staff. We were looked after really well and made to feel special. The rooms were huge and very well maintained. The location was ideal; not far from the beach and all the shops and restaurants. If we ever visit Miami again La Flora will be out first choice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service, competent and friendly staff at all times. Courtesy without interfeering into customers' privacy. Location, location, location. A perfect "nest" in Miami south beach decò area. I can definetly recommend La Flora!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.