We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service and experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Flora to your Saves list
La Flora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Spotsylvania, Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome service and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at La Flora for three nights while I was in South Beach and had a excellent time! Hotel was close to the beach and Downtown Miami as well as the main attractions in south beach. (i.e ocean drive, Lincoln road shops and local restaurants/clubs) Customer service was excellent, any issues I had was dealt with immediately. John who worked at the front desk was awesome! Helped me as soon as I checked in. I rode my motorcycle there and he was able to work out a deal to let me park it out front for free! Also, he was knowledgeable of the local places to go eat,hang, or shop. Hotel bar was good for the size of the hotel, nothing fancy. The bartender, Giovanni made it a great experience. Overall, I would stay here again and again, all for the customer service and it was decently priced for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot/Collins Ave. because the other side faces a building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    315
    90
    7
    1
See reviews for
140
413
61
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very chic and hip hotel in the heart of Miami Beach just one block from the hustle and bustle, everything walking distance. Hospitality at it's best. Had an amazing large room in the corner of the building. Staff was really nice and very helpful, room was clean and modern with access to free Wifi. Only thing was the large group that waits in the lobby at night that goes bar hopping on buses and come wait for a couple of hours at the hotel. Other than that...I'd stay here in a heartbeat. Although my stay was back in May of 2013 and honestly I cannot remember the lady that gave me the upgrade it was one of the best places I've stayed in Miami.

Room Tip: Request the corner room, it's big and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is the second year me and my friends stayed at the laflora and it was amazing again! Carlos who works the front desk was the Best!!! So helpful and accommodating. The rooms are extremely clean and modern. Will definitely book there again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at La Flora for a short stop over before going on a cruise departing from Miami,
and the only thing I can fault is my decision not to stay longer,

Nice hotel, clean rooms with modern amenities, cable television and excellent wifi.
great breakfast which was free (tip is asked) but had no problem with paying that at all.

And the location is perfect, only 1 block away from Ocean drive and the beach! (close enough so you are right in it, but far enough so its quiet enough)
also only a short walk away from the variety of shopping along Lincoln Road.

Now Ive made it clear that this was a nice hotel, in a good area, but what I feel sets this place apart was the exceptional customer service by the staff, special mention goes to "Luis" (the man deserves a pay rise).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one travelling to the South Beach area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way through as we wanted to get a taste of Miami Beach & specifically the Art Deco area as we didn't have much time. Good location as easy to walk to everywhere, clean modern comfortable room which surprised me as the entrance seemed quite dated. Good bathroom again modern & very clean with adequate shower. It was a perfect base for us & the staff could not have been nicer. They were all very helpful & friendly which goes a long way when you're short of time in a new area & country.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was really a great experience. The hotel is clean and enjoying a perfect locatin in the heart of Miami south beach and most importantly the staff was very nice, helpful, and cooperative. For sure i will be happy to stay their again.

The only cons is the breakfast is a little bit poor and need more varaities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Booked La Flora for a 1 night stay in Miami en-route home to the UK. It met all our expectations, great location just a few minutes walk to the beach and restaurants, our room for 2 adults and 1 child was large, clean and had everything we needed and they placed our friends all along the same corridor. Ros and her team are so helpful and friendly too. Wi-fi,breakfast etc were all included in the price unlike another Collins Avenue hotel I recently stayed in but it was quality the staff which really deserves the 'excellent' rating.

Room Tip: Deluxe queen room were larger and very comfortable,although could hear a wee bit of noise at night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.